We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$18
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$18
View deal
Agoda.com
$13
View deal
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
177
55
16
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
55
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room quiet road swimming pool great stay nice pool small hotel living room motorbike beaches phuket mon rent baht sandbox taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 255 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Bed and pillows comfortable, room spacious and appointed with aircon and ceiling fan and "out of season" pricing was good.

Unfortunately this was tempered with poor attitude by staff and owners regarding the restaurant service, many cockroaches in kitchenette (disposed of at least half a dozen but many more scurried away). Also a lack of bathroom amenities (no soap, no hand towel, no tea towel etc).

If you want a quiet stay this appeals but ensure you have an upstairs rooms especially if you have someone rooming above you. The stomping from the tiles in the room above reverberates.

Room tip: Ensure it is upstairs as those walking on the tiles from the rooms above can be keep you awake.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tyretalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nice spacious room in a lovely quiet location, however felt we weren't trusted when we were required to pay a 2000 baht deposit on check in. what do they think we're going to do to the room! Also no toiletries provided, not even soap, and only two bath towels, no hand towels or tea towels in the kitchen. And when we moved the toaster a load of big cockroaches came running out. Lovely setting, but the deposit thing has put us off

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiKate55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WannerPhuketRawai, General Manager at Ya Nui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your review.
I think thats normal that geusts need to pay a deposit when they check in a hotel.
That there was no Soap on the room we appoligize for your in inconvenience.
But you would be welcome to ask at the rception and you would get all your missing sings brouth to your room emmeditly after your complains.
Because we hold ourselves to a very precise cleaning plan, I think it is not possible that in the toaster are cockroaches.

Yours faithfully

Ya Nui Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Visited again in March and it is still a lovely well maintained resort. clean and tidy, great pool and low prices. In a quiet area between Rawai Beach and Ya Nui Beach.
It is very quiet and not for those looking for nightlife on your doorstep - though there are restaurants and bars in the area.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brooksvtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My wife and I spent 11 days here in December/January 2012. This is the most peaceful & relaxing place we've stayed at in our 10 trips to Phuket. Serene, quiet - arrive, sell your watch to a vendor, and ask Elton (mgr) for a wake-up call when you have to leave!! I hesitate to recommend this resort - the less people who know about it, the better for me! Elton & staff extremely accomodating and he does not seem to let riff-raff in but rather people with manners and who know how to conduct themselves. Close to beaches, good restaurants. My wife was so relaxed she was almost horizontal!
Peter & Edna Francis
Cape Town
South Africa

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterWesleyFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed at this resort in March 2011 and was not very impressed and will not return. Better is available in better location and at better price.

Room was not particularly clean and looked like it could have been due for some renovation. Aircon was only in bedroom, but was quiet. Living room area got hot during day. Other places I have stayed at in area had aircon in both and cost less.

Hotel seems to cater mainly for Germans or German speakers, although this is not a negative point necessarily. Restaurant seemed to be catering mainly for Western taste although some Thai food was available. Prices for wine high, although nothing to stop you bringing your own wine if wanted.

Only cold water for shaving, whereas other similar accommodation in area also has hot water.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews