We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and fast”
Review of Flip Side

Flip Side
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #62 of 336 Restaurants in Rawai
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, European
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Great burgers
Fast service
Big portions
A great place to have fast and tasty lunch on the seashore
And Pina Colada was perfect

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank _B8552TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikitaphuket1, Manager at Flip Side, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thank you for your great review .
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2019

Excellent burgers and wings. We ordered a few smoothies w/o alcohol and a few mixed drinks that were wonderful.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisalauren8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rawaifoodiee, Manager at Flip Side, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thank you for your review we really appreciate it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Really have to say this is the best burger I had in Phuket by far .
The staff are supper friendly and attentive at all times and the place is spotlessly clean .
People say expensive but to be honest I found it the same price as other restaurants . The one plus about flipside is it is on the beach front and a beautiful location .
No smells

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank foodieelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikitasphuket, Owner at Flip Side, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Thank you for your great review .
We are pleased you enjoyed our food and drinks .
Fresh air on the beach front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food & out of this world. Don't look at the bad reviews they are wrong this place is amazing. Food is so tasty and mouth watering. The ribs are to die for & the burgers are just great! We have had food here for the last few days & will deff be returning for more. Best western food in phuket. Thank you to all the staff your service is spot on :)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank simony417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikitasphuket, Owner at Flip Side, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Thank you for your great review .
We are pleased you loved our food .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Avoid this place at all costs. Slow staff, who can't take an order properly. Strong smell of the sewer through the the restaurant. Expect to pay more than you would in Australia, the UK or anywhere else for that matter. 400% mark-up on beer and honestly it felt as if we were inconveniencing the staff by trying to have an overpriced (and subpar) meal here. Go elsewhere and hopefully they close soon.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank peterbZ1230GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikitasphuket, Owner at Flip Side, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Peter as the owner of Flipside I am disappointed at your review and obviously my staff for not taking better care of you , we have a new manager and she is still learning and obviously has not got a grip yet .
Hopefully we can do better next time if you decide to come back .
Here is my email add . Please contact me and I will invite you over for a free meal .
bridges.tony@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flip Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing