We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service!!!”
Review of Good 9 at Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Good 9 at Home
Ranked #1 of 67 Rawai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best service!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Comparing to the price which is under 1,000 baht and you get the room that's extremely new, modern and cozy.. I would say that's extremely worthy small hotel!!!! The service is the best!! You can ask anything from the owner, she will provide you as much as she can without hesitation... I love this place a lot it's very clean and the price is very cheap.. It's close to mini marts!! And Rawai Beach!! Don't be hesitant to come here!! I guarantee you will definitely love it!!!!!!!!
Best service in Phuket so far

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaeThum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
70
24
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay here! We arrived late after having a few difficulties finding it due to it being new. The ladies had waited up, and were so friendly and helpful. The room was very stylish- a boutique room. Both the bedroom and ensuite were large and spotlessly clean. It was nice to finally stay somewhere with abit of character! They have tea and coffee making facilities available, and leaving fresh fruit out. The atmosphere lovely.
This is a perfect place to stay if you are stopping off in Phuket. They booked our boat tickets to Phi Phi.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveller10205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This property is outstanding in every way, we initially stayed 3 nights and rebooked for another 3 nights, we wish we could stay a lot longer but unfortunately we have other hotels booked and are unable to cancel them. The owners are amazing people, nothing is too much trouble they are so helpful. They made us feel so at home and so welcome in their beautiful home. The accomodation is immaculately clean, modern and has everything you need. Very close to all local amenities, many restaurants and the pier. We will definately return soon and cannot wait!! I would 100% reccomend this property, it is by far the best in the whole of Thailand and we have been to many.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful little place to stay ,with people that welcome you with open arms ,and make you not want to leave , and stay forever , I will be back again foreshore ,rooms and property are maintained to a very high standard ,serviced every day ,and nothing is ever a problem

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank wazza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I wish that I had found this place sooner!

I spent 17 nights at this new bed and breakfast and wished I had spent the entire month of January here! A brand new property with caring staff. A quiet location and great (clean rooms). Staff are always on hand to answer questions and provide suggestions. Breakfast is served in the courtyard and the property has done a great job with making the grounds inviting.

Good 9 at Home has scooters for rent also at very reasonable prices. A small restaurant is located next door with great coffee and food.

Apple (property manager) and Jimmy (sp) the owner are both very gracious and it is evident that they really care about their guests experience! It was evident that even the cleaning lady was a guest orientated individual...thank you for taking the time to make swans out of the towels!

I have spent many nights at Bed and Breakfast's while traveling in Thailand over the years and Good 9 at Home is by far the best!

If you are looking for a great room with competitive pricing with a wonderful warm staff while staying in Rawai Beach this should be your first and only choice!

My stay at Good 9 at Home will be one that I will never forget!

Room Tip: Book early as I am sure once the work gets out about this property a reservation might be hard to co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in this beautiful b&b during our cristhmas holidays. Structure is totally new and into a green aerea, far from crowd, so you can totally relax. Rooms are very confortable, clean and well dressed with King Size bed. Staff is really smart and kind. Good breakfast with toast, butter and jam, fruit, yogurt...and twelcome tea/coffee any time. ....Strategic position close to the centre of rawai where you can find shops,restaurant etc. and few kilometres from the best southest beaches, Ya nui, Nai Harn... Excellent combination quality/price. Motorbike rent is also available. Good 9 at home is the best place we found in thailand. Here, you can really feel at home. We will always remember this place. We hope to return here soon. We love this place at all!!!
Silvia&Matteo (Rosignano M., Italy)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Silvia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Owners are amazing and they will do the unexpected . Nice surprise. They even cared if we arrived home safely as we drow to Pattaya. Just excellent! We spent nice time talking and exchanging ideas. They help with advice how to get around.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LittleboyBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0.8 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.2 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
1.2 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandy House Rawai
Sandy House Rawai
#3 of 67 in Rawai
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good 9 at Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good 9 at Home

Property: Good 9 at Home
Address: 62 Moo 6 Viset Rd. | Soi Wassana, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good 9 at Home 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Good 9 at Home is ideally situated in Rawai; one of the city's most popular locales. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Good 9 at Home is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like car hire, Wi-Fi in public areas, tours, concierge, safety deposit boxes. Guests can choose from 7 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Good 9 at Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Good 9 at Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good 9 At Home Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing