We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Krating Phuket Resort
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hideaway”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have stayed here twice now! If you love being in the jungle just a few minutes walk to the best beach in Phuket this is the place for you!! You definately need a moped or car if you want to see more of the island but the resort is a great escape! A little worn but great staff! Will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boybandlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    73
    30
    27
    6
See reviews for
33
111
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Parramatta, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed in the waterfront segment, #418, which is the best in terms of privace and proximity to the beach. In rainy season it is quiet, but recently the resort suceeded to attract package tours from China, usually between 20-60 people, so it might become dominated by a specific culture and clientelle. This means I will be looking for a new boutique hotel. Food variety and quality and facilties are average but the privace and quiet in the past made it much better than that for those who value such aspects. Its isolation from main beaches, entertainement and shops was fine, again, because of the peace and quiet aspect. Need to test it in a different season and when full. There is no spa or fitness centre.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AjanOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This hotel/resort is actually amazing. Its a long drive from the airport and you need to get a taxi in and out of town but once you are in the hotel it is like a paradise. We upgraded to a Deluxe Beachfront Room well worth the extra money the room and the view were amazing. If you are looking for nitelife this is not the place to stay but if you are looking for a romantic relaxing break this is the place for you

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaffacakes1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We just hope that the management would decide to improve the standard and the maintenance of the hotel both common area and guest room. It has a great location but it does not have other good things that can attract us to go back there again. I guess, you pay what you get.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunday88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Staff of Baan Krating know very well about the pros of the hotel: spacious rooms, best location , jungle surrounding etc. That is why they dare to steel money of naive old tourists from Russia. The only time trip to Naiharn cost us 300 dollars stolen from the safebox. We consider this the most tremendous tips we have ever pay anywhere, so Baan Krating is too expensive for us.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The hotel is booked through agoda.com for three nights at $ 53 per night. Baan Krating located within walking distance of the beach and Nai Harn Hotel The Royal Phuket Yacht Club. The hotel has its own small beach. According to the hotel are scattered wonderful bungalows (different class), which are surrounded by green jungle. In the territory also has a small swimming pool. We lived in a bungalow deluxe, which was situated next to the pool. The room has a television, telephone, air conditioner, refrigerator, minibar, safe, tea and coffee-making facilities and even a flashlight. Breakfast at the hotel are excellent. Supper went to a restaurant Ao Sane bungalow, which was located very close by.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_Gavrilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Before we booked we read reviews, mostly positive, when we arrived we could not find a one negative thing- location, staff, food, views all were excellent! We booked trough their website 2 nights incl. breakfast and 1 free dinner and we could not believe how great deal it was, the dinner was so delicious, so we ate in the hotel other night too. The hotel is far away from noisy nightlife and the cottages are placed in huge garden, so you have a lot of privacy and you can just switch off. Breakfast compare to other places in Thailand is also delightful, coffee stronger than the usual standard in the country. We loved this place, but it is handy to have your own car there (hotel provides shuttle buses to the near sandy beach ( the one at the hotel is coral one) and village, but that can limit you. The most southern point (Cape Promthep) is known for stunning sunsets and it is worth the 15min.trip from the hotel. Huge variety of restaurants in the near by villages, but Baan Krating is ideal if you want just chill out, read a book and enjoy a cocktail on the beach or by the pool, small, private and quiet resort far away from the noise and huge hotel complexes where you are just a number.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawai hotels
1.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.9 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
865 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
All Seasons Naiharn Phuket
3.3 mi away
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Krating Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Krating Phuket Resort

Property: Baan Krating Phuket Resort
Address: 11/3 Moo 1, Wiset Road | Ao Sane Beach, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Krating Phuket Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baan Krating Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Krating Phuket Hotel Rawai
Baan Krating Jungle Beach Rawai
Baan Krating Phuket Resort Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing