We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Krating Phuket Resort
Nearby Hotels
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$276
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$53
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$735
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$53
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$55
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vijitt Resort Phuket(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
75
81
32
27
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
81
32
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachao sane beachbeach barnewer roomspower linesbeachfront bungalowcoastal roadquiet placeocean frontlarge bathroomthree nightsper daynice poolfree shuttlephukettaximotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 222 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We just hope that the management would decide to improve the standard and the maintenance of the hotel both common area and guest room. It has a great location but it does not have other good things that can attract us to go back there again. I guess, you pay what you get.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunday88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Staff of Baan Krating know very well about the pros of the hotel: spacious rooms, best location , jungle surrounding etc. That is why they dare to steel money of naive old tourists from Russia. The only time trip to Naiharn cost us 300 dollars stolen from the safebox. We consider this the most tremendous tips we have ever pay anywhere, so Baan Krating is too expensive for us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The hotel is booked through agoda.com for three nights at $ 53 per night. Baan Krating located within walking distance of the beach and Nai Harn Hotel The Royal Phuket Yacht Club. The hotel has its own small beach. According to the hotel are scattered wonderful bungalows (different class), which are surrounded by green jungle. In the territory also has a small swimming pool. We lived in a bungalow deluxe, which was situated next to the pool. The room has a television, telephone, air conditioner, refrigerator, minibar, safe, tea and coffee-making facilities and even a flashlight. Breakfast at the hotel are excellent. Supper went to a restaurant Ao Sane bungalow, which was located very close by.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Gavrilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Before we booked we read reviews, mostly positive, when we arrived we could not find a one negative thing- location, staff, food, views all were excellent! We booked trough their website 2 nights incl. breakfast and 1 free dinner and we could not believe how great deal it was, the dinner was so delicious, so we ate in the hotel other night too. The hotel is far away from noisy nightlife and the cottages are placed in huge garden, so you have a lot of privacy and you can just switch off. Breakfast compare to other places in Thailand is also delightful, coffee stronger than the usual standard in the country. We loved this place, but it is handy to have your own car there (hotel provides shuttle buses to the near sandy beach ( the one at the hotel is coral one) and village, but that can limit you. The most southern point (Cape Promthep) is known for stunning sunsets and it is worth the 15min.trip from the hotel. Huge variety of restaurants in the near by villages, but Baan Krating is ideal if you want just chill out, read a book and enjoy a cocktail on the beach or by the pool, small, private and quiet resort far away from the noise and huge hotel complexes where you are just a number.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

The trip to get to this place was a little long from the airport but the surroundings were worth it. The room was small but comfortable and the bathroom was incredible. All stained wood with a large walk in shower! The jungle atmosphere was really pretty and the view from the beach was stunning! I enjoyed both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the staff was perfectly polite. If you are going to stay here you should be aware the trip to the city may take a while but just staying at the hotel is fun enough!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdalton4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews