We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was hard to leave”
other travelers have booked this property
Overlooking the gorgeous view of Chalong Bay and nearby islands from private two roof top terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking the gorgeous view of Chalong Bay and nearby islands from private two roof top terraces
Terrace with open air kitchen and dining table for 8 persons A rooftop whirlpool on the terrace overlooking the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Overlooking the gorgeous view of Chalong Bay and nearby islands from private two roof top terraces
Terrace with open air kitchen and dining table for 8 persons
A rooftop whirlpool on the terrace overlooking the sea
Stunning view overlooking Chalong Bay from our terrace
Sunbeds are available on the terrace for sunbathing
Coffee table on the terrace
Sunrise from the terrace
An exclusive ground level swimming pool
Sun deck with 4 beach chairs
Spacious living area with large smart TV
Spacious living area
Spacious living area with fully equipped kitchen
Dinning room with table to seat 8 persons
Private lift in the villa
Interior design both modern and traditional Asian paintings and sculptures
Small tropical garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nongatron
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“It was hard to leave”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This residence is the residence of all residences in Phuket or anywhere really. It is immaculate in all respects and I can't recommend it enough. Myself, my boyfriend and two friends rented the house for a weekend and we were very sad to leave. The interior design is awesome and you'll wish you could take everything home with you.

There are sweet touches in all the rooms, from the complimentary sweets and fruits to the fragrant soaps and creams, and the hats and bags free for you to borrow during your stay. There is also a lift with access to all floors if anyone is not good with stairs.

Rawai is a wonderful area to relax in, friendship beach is in walking distance and it is beautiful to visit. There is a great local market up the road a couple nights a week and it offered delicious cooked food and raw produce. The sea-side restaurants at Rawai beach are a must and visitng Phromthep cape for sunset is also great, and close by too. Chalong is not far so you can explore there too. I suggest you hire a scooter or car if you stay at Almali Residence.

Sujitra, the residence manager adds a great deal to the appeal of the property. She is kind and helpful and is like a friend during your stay. She will happily cater for all your needs and gave us a little tour of the area and surrounds in our car after we arrived so we felt very comfortable going around Rawai on our scooter.

The maids that visit daily and prepare breakfast are also very sweet and they left us a different traditional sweet-plate every afternoon for us to discover.

We definitely want to visit again, and you should definitely book to stay at Almali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ikumi2013
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our group of friends were looking for a golf break in Phuket with a place - not hotel - not far from the golf courses, easy access to entertainment and commercial centers and private. This is what we got with Almali residence in Rawai. Everything was according to our expectations and to the website. The good surprise was the sea view absolutely gorgeous. Very nice residence with outstanding decoration. We had some very good time with barbecues at the terrace in the sunset.
Romantic...ladies loved very much ! Very good and friendly service both from the maids and Jittra who also took care very efficiently of all our bookings - golf, restaurants, tours -
We enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend Almali residence for anyone looking for a different holiday rental ( indeed very very different )We are already planing to come again and stay at this residence and play again the challenging golf courses of Phuket which really stand to their reputation....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre M
Montpellier, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our family came to Phuket again this year for holiday. This is a place we discovered 5 years ago and we like it so much that we all agree to come every year. This was our first time in the south part of Phuket and we will not go elsewhere in the future. We had some very good contacts with the local people and Rawai is such a beautiful place far away from the crowds of tourists that we experienced the previous years. Children loved the swimming pool with water fall and my parents enjoyed the private lift to go to the rooms and the terrace.
Outstanding decoration in every corner of the residence. Breathtaking sea view... the has been a unique experience for us. We look forward to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: barbecue at sunset with serenity
Liked least: clouds sometimes
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiromi201...
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“the seaview on the top floor and very good service and very private”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

With my friends we were looking for a place to relax after a very tiring work session and to spend a big unexpected bonus...only women, no husbands, no boy friends ! We want a quite and private residence to treat ourselves. Almali residence in Rawai was just perfect. We had some great time there. Massages, beauty salon treatments every day, excellent local foods served home with wines and champagne...to prepare for some crazy nights in the local clubs. This residence is very elegant with a sophisticated decoration full of goods thins, perfume diffusers, spa products, perfumed baths salt...we booked a car with chauffeur which came out to be a perfect choice. No bother about parking for shopping and coming back late at night from clubs...service was perfect both from the maids and from the residence manager. We now know where we will go to spend our next bonus...highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We like the seaview on the top floor and very good service and very private
Liked least: everything perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“A holiday of a lifetime!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a beautiful place! The terrace view was absolutely stunning...watching the sailboats just of the coast, we couldn't get enough of it. The residence is hard to describe...The elegant and sophisticated colour scheme and furnishings were a big change from the usual and elementary holiday rentals you com upon.
We really had some unforgettable moments..e.g.: the sunsets are to die for.
On the practical side of things: you will find a top knotch service from start to finish. The very sympathetic and considerate residence manager is extremely efficient and helped make our stay a real success. She was able to put forward some local dishes and even had them prepared for us (we didn't want it to be too spicy for instance). and we were able to savour them in the comfort of our beautiful holiday home. Of course, all this at a very low cost-price and very delicious indeed.
The owners of the residency have thought through every single detail and really went out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and at home.
there were bath and beauty products as you wish and all natural and local. A large choice of bath salts, perfume diffusers with a variety of scents, even hats and ornamental jewellery (which we just loved), local clothing and scarfs just in case of an evening breeze, etc...This level of service and detail is something I've never seen before.. 5 stars? 6 stars?? Let's just say it was hard to leave and we are already looking forward to our next stay.. Our best holiday yet!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service and efficiency of the staff
Liked least: the weather was not always with us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacques B
Soisy-sur-Seine, France
1 review
“we already plan to come here again”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

our family came to Phuket again this year for holidays. this is a place we discovered 5 years ago and we like it so much that we agree to come every year. this was our first time in the south part of phuket and we will not go elsewhere in the future. we had some very good contacts with the local people ant Rawai is a beautiful place far away from the crowds of tourists that we experienced the previous years.
children loved the swimming pool with water fall and my parents enjoyed the private lift to go to the rooms and the terrace... Outstanding decoration in every corner of the residence. Breathtaking sea view... the has been a unique experience for us. W look forward to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: barbecue at sunsets
Liked least: not the best of time for weather
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$250
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing