We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and nice athmosphere”

Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Rawai
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Swedish, Thai, Scandinavian, International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food and nice athmosphere”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We checked the number 1 at Rawai, the Gypsy, and found us in a very busy thai restaurant with cheap plastic tables and chairs. That was definitely not the place to spend a nice family dinner evening. So we went around the corner and found the "Mamma Mia", just by luck. It is run by two sweeds and serves great steaks and seafood. All 3 steaks and also the tuna were of great quality and taste. We had a very nice evening and can absolutely recommend it. Hyvää joulua :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiigeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    27
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner at Mamma Mia.”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Just on luck we got to Mamma Mia in Phuket, we decided to have something non thai for christmas evening and that is exactly what we got. All parts of the meal where high quality. Very reasonable price for that kind of quality, fast and accurate service. There is nothing to complain about, they really deserve all high ratings. Go there if you are in the rawai region.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p99matttss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restaurant is nice”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Food was a typical mix for tourist. But the portions was small. Very small. My father was hungry and angry after dinner. Service was nice, but they wasn't professional.

And of course, women's toilet was broken.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bets place in Rawai”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Mamma Mia is a beautiful restaurant with good service. We had the steaks and pizza. Delicious! The prices are very reasonable and we´ll be back. Often. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Thailand
1 review
“Good food - heerlijk eten aan de zeezijde van Rawai”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Mamma Mia is located at the sea side of Rawai - Phuket. It is a beautiful and neat restaurant to have dinner. They have a good variety of dishes (not only Thai food but also European and even Mexican style) and the prices are very reasonable. The service is very friendly and the music is pleasant.
I would recommend everyone to give it a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Rawai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing