We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, very nice staff”
Review of Cashew Nuts Food

Cashew Nuts Food
Ranked #10 of 336 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, International, Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

The Thai food was very authentic and delicious and the staff was very, very friendly. We enjoyed our dinner a lot and will surely return!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank AndyMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 183 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

As most reviewers have written that the staff and owner often goes out of their way to help and assist every restaurant patrons. That’s absolutely right. They are very jovial and make you feel very comfortable about the area and Thai as a whole. Great job, that’s really needed in this stressful world when patrons would be able to chat with genuine and wonderful people.

Ambience:
Very classic street side Restaurant in sexy Rawai area. True Kampung (Asian village) feeling when you dine here. However this is a non air conditioned restaurant so be prepared to sweat and gulp few Thai coconut if you headed here in the afternoon.

Food:
Most non Asians who complimented about food here is well justified. However, for an Asian palette: especially Malaysians and Singaporeans who loves stinging spiciness in their tongue might find the food here a little more adjusted towards to western tourist palette. Only one flak, the fried rice need to be improved as the taste is quiet bland.

I would still recommend folks who love good food to head here and support a local entrepreneur for betterment of Thai tourism in a whole.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Darknight1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to Thailand many times throughout a span of about 5 years, and this is by far my favourite place to eat, first place I go to when I arrive and last place I go to when I leave. Never been disappointed with the food, never been sick from the food here, the staff are all very friendly and speak good English. I recommend

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank jvito123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

The staff here were so warm and welcoming even though they were in the last hour of lunch service. The tom yum was the perfect level of spicy and my partner's fish cakes were delicious too.

Prices appear to be a little on the higher side for Thai street eats in the area though!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MsNoodleSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

I couldn't recommend this place enough, food is amazing and i have never been disappointed with a meal. Started coming here last year and it's my go to for breakfast or really for any meal ! Staff is so amazing and friendly. Truly treat you like your at home.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mikaylamoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cashew Nuts Food also viewed

 
Nai Harn, Rawai
 

Been to Cashew Nuts Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing