We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, great service”

Fish 4 Thought Seafood Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, International, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Rawai
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is becoming our favorite restaurant, as we don't have to stand in the queue for the 5yek in Chalong.Service is as usual impeccable and the Avocado and crab salad fantastic.
We also had a simple fish and chips, you love the French fries, I promise!! The batter was crispy on the fish and the salads we ordered with it fresh and tasty.
We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgangfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I have eaten at Fish 4 thought several times and we have found it always above our expectations.
Great thai food and also some dishes you cannot find easily elsewhere.
Good atmosphere notwithstanding the main road is a little too visible (and audible).
Not cheap but price affordable for what you can eat.
We can recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiulioDony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“If you like Seafood, then you have the right chef to create it for you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have eaten at Fish 4 thought several times and always above our expectations.
The Avocado and crab is great, there are also many really local Phuket Thai dishes on this menu, which you will not find anywhere else, unless you go to Phuket City.
So not a spoiled expensive tourist restaurant, but a great place for special food for the locals, upmarket but really affordable.
Good luck there guys, job well done!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgangfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Meal Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent Fish and Chips, unfortunately the Cod was sold out
but the Pomfret was excellent.

Nice chunkey chips too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food ok service poor ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to fish 4 thought expecting a great fish and chips !!!! Sorry these peple have no idea how to do it right , the taste was ok and we did enjoy there Thai version . Service staff very very poor

Helpful?
Thank williambeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish 4 Thought Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing