We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent resort with exceptional value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Navatara Phuket Resort
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Execellent resort with exceptional value.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at navatara for a month during my training with phuketfit which was execellent as it was directly opposite.

The resort was in execellent condition as it was newly opened. I stayed at the grnd level and the room was fantastic.very spacious. V good quality bed and linens.

Resort staffs were very helpful and accomodating. Special thanks to nick and jj who made my month long stay very enjoyable.

Complimentary ride to nearby places around rawai was greatly appreciated but location overall could be a little too far out if you are going to patong or karon area and trip to airport took an hour.

Overall, very satisfied with my stay and id definately come back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalcitizen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavatarPhuketResort, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Navatara Phuket Resort.

Sawad-dee krap, May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to share your detailed experiences at Navatara Phuket Resort with your fellow travellers on Trip Advisor. Your invaluable comments are essential in not only showing us where we are meeting our guests’ expectations but also any areas that can be improved upon to maintain the reputation we are proud to have been given so far.

It was a pleasure to read your review, I am delighted that you had a wonderful time.
We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :)


Thank you & Best Regards ( Khop Khun Krup)
Bank
General Manager, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    93
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
268
54
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend for 2 nights and the hotel is very clean, new and nice. The girls at the reception were smily and kind. The last day of our stay we had a late flight and they told us to check out in the late afternoon giving us all the facilities. They also help for renting the motorbike and gave us a little present wben we left!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laMi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Sawasdee Krub

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor about your stay.
I am happy to know you are impressed our Slow Life Resort including our staff is freindly. I do hope our room and staff services make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :)

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khob Khun Krub)
Bank
Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almancil
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week before travelling to Chian Mai. It was without question one of the best expriences we have had in our frequent stays in Thaialnd. The staff, accomodation, facilies, fantastic. The girl on eception could not have been more helpfull, and appeared genuinly sorry to see us leave. This Resort certainly ranks in the top 5 of our stays anywhere.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HomersAlmancil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavatarPhuketResort, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of Navatara Family, I would like to take this opportunity to say "Thank you" very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit at Phuket, Thailand and taking your time to sharing your experience and recommending comment here on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate it very much when you were satisfied with our services and my receptionist Khun Nick and Khun JJ from the Front department appreciated your praise as well and were very happy and proud to read it.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :)

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khob Khun Kub)
Kitwaret Noppakit
General Manager, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for the last couple of nights of our holiday. We had been travelling around SE Asia. From the moment you arrived at this hotel you felt welcomed. Our original booking had been cancelled as we arrived a day later, although they were quick to re-book us another room for 3 days. The hotel seemed fairly new and in great condition. The pool was amazing and the outlook was great. We rarely left the hotel as this was just a place to stay the last few days to relax therefor all we ate was room service. The food seemed nice and was always quick and warm, although both me and my cousin got sick, not sure if it was just a coincidence, or if it was the food. Overall it was a great experience. The beds were really soft and comfortable as well. We didn't venture away from the hotel so I'm not sure if it is in a good spot, or how far from things it is, although reception organises taxi's for you if you want to go any where.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattMonty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavatarPhuketResort, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Sawasdee Kub

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor about your stay.
I am happy to know you are impressed our Slow Life Resort including . I do hope our room and staff services make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :)

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khob Khun Kub)
Kitwaret Noppakit
General Manager, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We whole family was stayed in the Resort for 2 nights, and the service in the resort was fantastic. Since we are all pure vegetarians, The Friendly staffs made sure with the chef that our orders are prepared pure vegetarians, thanks a lot to the staff for respecting the vegetarian and supporting. The resort ambiance is great, the silent place with the very nice breeze in the evening and throughout the night.. Nice romantic place, what else anyone can expect in his vacation :) . We would highly recommend this resort for any future travelers.

Thanks a lot guys for the arrangement during our stay in the resort

Room Tip: We took the rooms on the western facing in the 3rd floor, the evening sunset between the mountain vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudarshana2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavatarPhuketResort, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guests

May I begin by offering a sincere thanks to you for taking the time to share your experience at Navatara Phuket Resort with your fellow Trip Advisor travellers. Your feedback is invaluable in that it allows us to maintain the reputation we have received thus far for our high standards of service and comfort and more importantly shows us in which areas we can enhance our guests experience.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.

Thank you & Best Regards ( khob khun kub)
Bank
General Manager, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I travelled to Rawai beach to spend 2 weeks at Phuketfit. My stay at Navatara was wonderful, the staff were very welcoming and always helpful. I stayed in the deluxe pool access room which was perfect. Phuketfit was across the road so it was a great location for me. Only a few minutes walk to Rawai and all the amentities and bars you needed.

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Access room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoGowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavatarPhuketResort, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Sawasdee Kub

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor about your stay.
I am happy to know you are impressed our Slow Life Resort including our staff is freindly. I do hope our room and staff services make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :)

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khob Khun Kub)
Bank
General Manager, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel; it's very clean and has a very home-y feel because it is a small establishment with <40 rooms. The reception was manned by 2 ladies, who are exemplary in customer service and manners. They were friendly, extremely helpful and very polite. They helped us book a 1-day tour to Phi-Phi island at a price much lower than those offered at tour kiosks and shops. Because it is a new hotel, the amenities, appliances and furniture are all brand new. The pool is small but very nice with jacuzzi; we wrapped up some days with a quiet relaxing evening swim (even after a long day out at the beach). All in all, we enjoyed thoroughly our 5-night stay at Navatara - the room, the pool & breakfast. In terms of location, it is not as convenient as other hotels where you can walk out to shops, spas and the beaches. It is advisable to have your own transport if you plan to visit beaches and town in Phuket.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor rooms, it's less than 30 secs walk to the hotel pool. For some ground leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JalanJalan-2-CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavatarPhuketResort, General Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you on behalf of the whole Navatara family team for reviewing and recommending us. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated.

We proud to say Thank you so much for your visit our family and enjoy to stay here. We appreciate it!! We feel so proud and glad to welcome you and hope to see you again

Thank you & Best Regards ( khob khun kub)
Bank
General Manager, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
26.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
14.6 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
485 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
3.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,078 reviews
16.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navatara Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navatara Phuket Resort

Property: Navatara Phuket Resort
Address: 90/28 Moo 6 Wiset Road., Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navatara Phuket Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navatara Phuket Resort is the perfect place for anyone who seeks comfort and warmth with a home-feeling. All 37 rooms come with their own private terrace and balcony exudes feelings of staying in a Thai Art Home. Luxurious rooms featuring spacious private terraces and direct to pool access. A stylish and well-decorated bathroom with window opens to cozy bedroom area. Stunningly presented luxury appointed spacious rooms are equipped with fabulous and handcrafted teak furniture that bring you to new cultural experiences. Navarata is located in Rawai Beach, only a few hundred metres away from Yanui Beach and 2 kilometres from LeamPromtep View Point. It is within a 30 minutes' drive from Phuket International Airport. Navatara is the ideal place to relax after the sunset. Celebrate the joy of being in Navatara bar with a bottle of fine wine or your favorite cocktail and drinks, courtesy of our experienced bartenders. If you would like alone-time to enjoy your read, we have selections of good reads to offer. There is internet access both in our library and internet room. Soak up under the warm Phuket sun beside our outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi for hydrotheraphy and activities also abound. The Navatara restaurant boasts, its unique decorated restaurant. It is presented in an interesting and exotic fusion of the most famous Thai cuisine. All our savory dishes are cooked to perfection with freshest ingredients. Rejuvenate your body and soul amidst blissful nature with Thai massage or Spa treatment which are based on the ancient authentic Thai herbs which bring the body and spirit back to a healthy state of balance. Navatara Phuket Resort consists of 37 guest rooms with luxury bed. Spacious design come with their own private terrace and balcony exudes feelings of staying in a Thai Art Home, room features views of free form swimming pools and tropical gardens. For Navatara room design like a Thai Art Home style. A stylish and well decorated bathroom with window opens to cozy bedroom area that every bathrooms areseparated to the shower area and bath tub area. Every rooms are equipped with fabulous and handcrafted teak furniture that bringing you to the new cultural experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Navatara Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navatara Phuket Resort Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing