We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wholesome food”
Review of Atsumi Raw Cafe

Atsumi Raw Cafe
Ranked #23 of 236 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Atsumi Raw Cafe aims to create thrilling gourmet meals with rich flavours and an abundance of nutrients that are so often missing in a modern diet. We make everything by hand from local, seasonal, and mainly organic ingredients. This means that a culinary specialty at Raw Cafe by Atsumi is good for body, soul and planet.Dine in or take away options available
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Great raw food restaurant, fresh and tasty food, good service and a quiet setting back off the main road

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sft150869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    33
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food that makes you feel good!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The pizza and spaghettis were excellent! and the chocolate cheesecake...to die for!
Love the atmosphere, love the quality of the ingredients and how they are combined together to create an explosion of flavours in your mouth.
James took also very good care of us and the atmosphere was very friendly and peaceful.
Everything was perfect!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldcitizen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Didn't know raw food could taste so good. Great food and great for the body. The staff are experienced in preparing such food and take great care in not just the preparation but also in the presentation. Great job!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dddh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Kombucha!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Finally a place that serves Kombucha!! Amongst many other delicious raw healthy smoothies of course at a reasonable rate.

Haven't tried the food yet but I plan on to soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForexTaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mind absolutely blown! :-)”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I can't telly ou how great this place was.
It was on the corner of our hotel accommodation drive and we ignored the small looking cafe on a busy road but all I can say is don't judge a book.

We went inside and were greated by a very lovely lady who took us to their tranquil garden out the back.

The menu was amazing and my girlfriend and I were blown away by the intricacy of each item. It was truly natural foods from preparation to presentation.

We took a photo of every page of the menu to tell show our friends back home what they had!

A must see restaurant for those who are really into healthy eating. Oh and try the take away chocolate balls!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atsumi Raw Cafe also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Atsumi Raw Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing