We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty beach with some snorkelling”
Review of Friendship Beach

Ranked #18 of 50 things to do in Rawai
Attraction details
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pretty beach with some snorkelling”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Small but very pretty and I liked that you could swim out and around the rocks. We went on a really calm day and it was perfect for our 16 month old to paddle and swim. It is a bit crowded but this is the same with most of Phuket's beached.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    23
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“too much money”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

had an afternoon at this resort and a meal and a few drinks it cost 1280 baht which was very expensive for me. i liked the pool but the sea here is just as good

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank faris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“World Slass Setting”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have given this restaurant an average rating. The setting on Friendship beach is just the best, but to my mind they could do a lot better with the food and especially the prices. The food is ok to good, yet it is sometimes sparse both in flavor and also quantity. Wait staff are pleasant yet can take some time to get their attention for service. I mentioned the prices at the beginning of my review. This is one of a handful of restaurants that price their menu ++. Meaning they give you the cost of the dish, then it is plus service charge and plus VAT (7%). It can be a trap, because at first glance, one would see the price of the dish and think that maybe reasonable, but in fact once your check arrives, you are stung around another 20%. Why a service charge I ask? Should I ask for a rebate o my travel to get their in the first place? I think NOT

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NZ_Prosinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not much here but that why nice”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

really hidden one this. took us three times to find the road. no one and nothing there really but that was what so nice about it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aoy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A wonderful location especially for families”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Friendship beach has a fabulous location with its own little beach and a wonderful swimming pool that they are happy to let you use if you are eating and drinking there and not just as a guest in their accommodation.

They have a wide range of western and Thai cuisine and also a great range of healthy options and vegetarian cuisine. The food is very good quality and they serve a decent cocktail that certainly hit the spot!

It is not the cheapest place to eat or drink but the staff are friendly and efficient and the location is stunning with amazing views. Kids can play while you enjoy some relaxing time which makes it extra special for parents trying to relax and worth that little bit extra!

We recommend this as a great option for lunch or dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DorIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendship Beach also viewed

 

Been to Friendship Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing