We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Java

Cafe Java
Ranked #66 of 226 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $43
Cuisines: French, European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Alan invites you to one of the most romantic and peaceful restaurants in Phuket. Come and enjoy fine French and Thai cuisine in our restaurant in the heart of Rawai beach. If you are in need of inspiration, Alan will always provide you with some of his own suggestions written on the blackboard. Thai food is also part of the menu and is well prepared by the Thai Chef. So, whatever the dining experience you are looking for, be sure you can find it at the Cafe Java located at the heart of Rawai in Phuket.
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The real deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This IS ! The best western restaurant in Rawai lets not argue no more, its simple, the FOOD IS 100% THE PRICE IS VERY LOW considering the gourmet quality , Its because they have the # 1 cook in Phuket, I hate bad food and cherish good cooking, This is the place, Trust me, I traveled all over the world.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    20
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
163 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Consistant Good Quality.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Visited this restaurant last year and the year before. Food is excellent .It is noticeably much more busy as obviously the word has spread about the good fare. It is slightly more expensive than other restaurants in the area and it was disappointing to find that they still do not accept credit cards!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Turkey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food & excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Friendly staff who served great Thai Food and French cuisine. Dined at this restaurant several times and was never disappointed. Went with friends who live in Phuket and they also rated this place highly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefsailinturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

By chance we came across this place as it was getting late and needed to eat. So we stopped, sat down and had a wonderful meal. The staff were lovely.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
486 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I had a nice meal, not good not bad. Had escargots for starters, the snails were quite small, the sauce could have done with some more salt and fresh parsley. Presentation was good.

The steak was also average, I had steak in Kata a few weeks back and I thought it was better there. The French fries tasted exacly the same as in MacD or Burger King(i.e.: too much salt) and the pepper sauce was clearly heated up, not fresh.

But all in all, I had a decent meal, the price was not bad too: maybe expensive for Thailand but cheap for a French restaurant in Thailand.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Java also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing