We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Cleanse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phuket Cleanse
Ranked #1 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

i was searching on internet for a detox trip and luckily i found Phuket Cleanse. this was the first time i ever experienced such healthy life style. way out of my expectation, Mel's raw food is surprisingly super delicious. In my five-day stay with Phuket Cleanse, life became so simple and natural. not only i worked out physically but also my mind found peace. everyone is so positive and inspiring. i love the atmosphere. will definitely recommend the program to my friends. thanks, Mel, Phil, Beth and everyone i met there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
53
227
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I was introduced to Phuket Cleanse by my boyfriend who had been twice before.. I have never seen someone transform so much in my entire life that I decided to tag along for his third trip...What an amazing experience it was! I wasn't really sure what to expect but this trip totally exceeded any and all expectations! Mel and her team were an incredible group of people who catered to anyone and everyone! The workouts and food were soo amazing on top of the people that came from all around the world! Everyone came for all different reasons, however at the end of the day, we all grew a bond together that will never be forgotten! I highly recommend this trip to anyone who is looking to live a healthier lifestyle. You learn sooo much about yourself, how to live, how to eat healthy and how to be happy! It's an experience that I will never forget and I'm so grateful that I was able to be apart of it! Can't wait to get back there soon:)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Staci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

A great way to start my new year. I just wanted a simple detox and kick start my fitness regime for the new year. Instead, I ended up learning and experiencing so much more - raw food cooking (never thought raw food was food), different types of exercises, ice bath, new friends... I like the way the program is organized and the dynamic brought about with the continuous flow of guest arriving (few leaving), it kept the experience new everyday. Everyone there is great; Phil made sure that we do not miss a program (my mind could take a break!); Jeff ensured that the details were taken care of; Nemo walked around with her notepad to make sure our massage were booked; And Mel, she is wonderful, her passion, concerns and generosity with sharing her experience and knowledge had enriched my stay greatly (Thank you, Mel.). O, a must do at Phuket cleanse - the kitchen (an excuse to break from the workouts), I spent some time in the kitchen with Murkesh and the other kitchen staff, they were fun and nice to hang around with - I got to help with preparation and made some really yummy chocolates; more importantly, I am impressed with all the work that went into daily raw food buffet spread. Wow!
It was a refreshing, memorable and pampering experience. I miss the daily ice bath and massage. "Who ate my chocolate!" ; )

Room Tip: All the rooms are great including those at other villas. It's the program that makes the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel Whiskers
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I just returned from nearly a fortnight at Phuket Cleanse several pounds lighter and full of energy to start the New Year. This place is a world away from the sterility and corporate sameness of so many spas, it is run by people with real passion. Mel, in particular, is truly inspirational and a glowing advertisement for practising what she preaches (although it never comes across as preaching, just enthusiastic encouragement). Phil is a great organiser and cheer leader, it lifted the spirits just being in the same room (can't wait to take his Body Pump classes in London!) and the Thai staff were so smiley and accommodating. The raw food was delicious and very creative, particularly so when a protégé of Gordon Ramsay was doing a stage in the kitchen. Hot yoga was a revelation, I am a convert and, to my surprise, even found myself quite enjoying Thai boxing (I am 55 and not a natural athlete let alone a martial arts enthusiast!). Nightly massages from the lovely Nok were a blissful way to drift off into sleep.

It is true, as a previous reviewer mentioned, that they seemed slightly over-stretched over Christmas and that quite a few of the staff were guests who had returned or never left. However, for me that added to the charm. People seemed to come and go mysteriously and change roles overnight. It felt a bit like one big slightly eccentric family with Mel the warmth and heart at the centre of it all. Everyone was treated as an individual, nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble and it really was all inclusive, outside friends were welcomed around the communal dining table and I wasn't even charged for a manicure or pedicure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelWhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

What can I say that has not been said by over 60 prior customers? In short, this is the best place for recharging your batteries. From the food and exercise classes, to all the recovery options like ice bathing, infrared sauna, and steam sauna, I feel both relaxed and full of energy at the same time.

Simply stated, the staff is amazing. Melanie is full of information on everything from raw foods preparation to anti-aging strategies, and a lot more. The other guests were awesome, and while they were full (20 customers during my stay), it really enhanced the experience for me. I just read the previous review and don't understand at all why this guest would be anything less than fully pleased. The guests only serve to make the experience more enriching. I was there with everyone from college students to a British Knight. Yes, a Knight, good sir. This last review also talked about money. I have stayed at Kamalaya and Chiva Som and paid triple the cost for half of the offerings I got at Phuket Cleanse.

Trust me. Phuket Cleanse is a life-changing experience. I'm sorry to be upset about reading a poor review of the place that I think is the best fitness and nutrition experience in Southeast Asia. But that eats at me. The staff really was extraordinary, and totally committed to each guest and his or her personal goals.

Regarding the guest rooms, the new Extension rooms are opened. And my friend stayed in one of those rooms. I stayed in the main villa, as I like to be close to the action. I like to be close to Melanie and pick her brain about everything from plant-based nutrition to things like hormesis training (shocking the body and turning on some of those anti-aging genes). It does not get any better than this.

I have already booked for April of 2014 and November of 2014. I can't wait to get back there.

Room Tip: I prefer the Villa, as I want to be close to the action!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

In October 2013 I visited Phuket Cleanse for the 2nd time. Usually I like to change and don't usually go back, but after my first visit in February 2013 and after a life changing experience, I owed it to myself, to revisit.

In Phuket Cleanse I gained knowledge and discovered a completely new way of being thanks to Mel and her great team. I am so grateful for that as my life ever since has taken a different -healthier- path. Not only my life but also my husband's life. He also joined me on my second trip and was just as thrilled and delighted. He even managed to quit smoking!

The accommodation, the staff, the program, the knowledge... value for money! Thank you Mel for this wonderful, life changing experience. We sure will be seeing each other soon. This is something I would highlt recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MajaAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Phuket Cleanse was an amazing experience put together by Melanie and her team who were so passionate about health and well being of their guests. It was a great experience meeting like-minded people from different parts of the world who loved the various fitness activities, buffet of raw food, and learning about the body. I'm already missing the three times a day exercises, with each day finished with relaxing ice baths and massages.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melA564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.3 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
13.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
8.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
7.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,010 reviews
1.4 mi away
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Cleanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Cleanse

Property: Phuket Cleanse
Address: 49/105 Moo 1, Soi Nanachat, Sai Yaun Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Thailand's Detox Fitness Holiday. When you Detox in Thailand, experience the ease of an all inclusive fitness holiday. A health retreat is about relaxation. What's relaxing about racking up a bill? If you are looking to make a lasting life change then come and join us. Take a break, eat healthily, workout, cleanse, and relax on the beautiful paradise island of Phuket. There is something for everyone - no matter your age or fitness level. - A life changing holiday designed to transform your life and optimize your mind, body and soul. - Achieve weight loss, cleanse and get crazy fit at the world's most exciting health retreat. - Everything is included: accommodation, food, fitness, education, relaxation and much more... Accommodation: At this Thailand health retreat you can relax in our saltwater swimming pool, lay in our gardens or top up your tan on Phuket's beautiful beaches. You will enjoy our on site ice bath, herbal steam and spa treatments in the privacy of your room. Enjoy the luxury of abundance during your Thailand detox! We throw so much abundance at you, you can't catch it all. Fitness and Yoga Retreat: There are fitness holidays and there is "The Fitness Holiday". You will never find such diversity in a Thailand fitness holiday. Your trainer will design you a program of Bootcamps, Cardio and Strength Sessions, Muay Thai and Yoga. Why go to a yoga retreat in Thailand, when you can experience every wellness trend under one roof with us. Detox Raw Food: Every meal at Phuket Cleanse is unique! We provide a delicious range of plant-based raw vegan cuisine, healthy raw soups, cleansing detox juices, vegan protein shakes and even a raw dessert or two! Our weekly nutrition and 20 monthly raw cooking classes equip you with the tools so you can continue the healthy lifestyle long after your detox in Thailand. Flexible Program Start and End Dates. Tell us what you want to achieve. Ask us about availability. Let's get to know each other. Our Phuket Cleanse Family welcomes you as the latest addition to... "Be the best you possible, release your inner magic and achieve your dreams at Phuket Cleanse" "Kick-start new health and fitness goals and return home a new you." "Become your wildest dreams! Be the healthiest person you know!" "At Phuket Cleanse you will be trained to be the 'go to person' for health and fitness knowledge!" "BE GREAT!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phuket Cleanse Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing