We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the raw food”
Review of Phuket Cleanse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phuket Cleanse
Ranked #1 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Amphoe Muang Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Loved the raw food”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I'm so happy Phuket has a new raw food mecca, I can finally start to eat healthy when I'm out! Having had lunch at the beautiful Phuket cleanse villas, and at their newly opened restaurant in Nai Harn, I'm really excited about their new dishes. My favourite so far is the raw apple pie....so delicious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
65
250
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Quite simply, the best thing about Phuket Cleanse is that it works. If you want a holiday where you can learn good eating habits, regain copious amounts of energy, learn to love exercising, and have happiness creep up on you because you just feel so darn good, then this is the place for you.

I've long since been a fan of a holiday where I return a better me. I've been to Camp Eden, The Golden Door and Atsumi fasting retreat. So believe me when I say that Phuket Cleanse is an amazing place. The knowledge with which the detox program is constructed is cutting edge and based completely on experience and science. You will not feel hungry or lethargic!

This would be a great place for anyone who has an addiction to give up or wants to reconnect with their body and just feel happy in their skin. Although I went there as a fit, healthy person, I still lost fat, gained muscle and went home, thinner and more radiant. I have been home for 2 months now and have still kept off the 6 kgs I lost. My stay was 3.5 weeks. I actually lost another 2 at home, sticking to the raw food; so 8kg in total.

In a nutshell, you eat super delicious raw food meals (the creative gourmets will blow your mind), do about 3.5 hours of exercise per day, get massaged daily, go to the beach, make new friends and be encompassed by the general bonhomie of Phuket.

Melanie and Stanton have built an amazing business that I hope will be there for years to come so I can come back again and again to share this with the people I love.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Iam so indebted to the Directors of Phuket Cleanse,Melanie and Stanton. I was Originally started by being introduced to the amazing Raw vegan food and then the complete active detox experience. The active components of sports and active meditation opened my mind to a whole new way of living. 6kgs lighter and growing muscles where I didn't think I could anymore left me feeling complete. The boutique club med style approach was just what I needed. The staff the villa itself and the area it is situated all make the vacation a complete exotic package. I loved my large well kept designer room just outside the saltwater pool. I enjoyed the coordinated combination of specialised food catering and the sports activities mixed with cultural excursions.
I truly cleansed and hit reset..a big difference from my normal vacations where I usually feel like I need a vacation from my hectic and toxic vacation. Two big thumbs up for Phuket Cleanse.
I am adding my before and after pics as evidence of what is possible to achieve there.

Room Tip: all the rooms where great but the top story has quicker access to the pool which I spent a lot of ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneRangerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I spent 2 unforgettable months at Phuket Cleanse! Mel, Stanton and the entire staff is as dear as family to me. Although I was already eating raw food and in pretty good physical shape at the time of my arrival, I was astonmished at the positive change in my fitness, energy level and overall appearence by just eating the perpared meals and participating in the exercise routines. The food they serve is creative, nutritious and delicious and the workouts are really fun! It is by far one of the best life enhancing regiments I have ever experinced. Mel is a true angel and she has created paradise on earth. I reccommend staying for as long as you can, to think about it I don't even know why I left!! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeganMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have to admit, I was pretty skeptical when I first arrived at Phukett cleanse. I had done other detox programs at home and never had much luck, but I decided to give Phukett cleanse a try after being referred by a friend.

My experience there completely shattered my expectations. Melanie, the head of the resort, got to the core of my health issues and gave me 1:1 personalized guidance throughout my stay. Even though there were eight other people doing the program, she somehow always made me feel like a top priority.

The exercises were challenging, dynamic, and unique. At 260 pounds, I would've never dreamed of doing Thai boxing. But Mel didn't let my weight prevent me from getting in the ring. The best part was that the exercises were always changing, which made each exercise an adventure. Melanie showed me how exercise can just be another form of play, and we played really hard!

And the food? The food was some of the best I've had in my life, and that includes all the bad stuff I should've never eaten. It's fresh, organic, and raw. The strangest part is that I never felt hungry after the meals, even though they were completely meat-free. It was like for the first time, my body was getting the fresh, nutritious, food it needed.

In short, this trip was incredible. I left a fitter, stronger, more confident, slimmer man, and I was able to take much of what I learned in Phuket and bring it home with me.

I cannot recommend this program more strongly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I spent ten glorious days with Stan and Mel and co. at Phuket Cleanse Villa and had the best time of my life. The staff is wonderful, the raw food is heavanly and the exercise program is dynamic and invigorating. In my two weeks I did boot camps, swimming, kayaking, TRX training, zhumba, "box fit" and "tennis fit classes" hiking, spinning class, yoga...you name it. Lost 8 kilograms in 10 days! And continuing with the fitness/diet overhaul in the subsequent months, I've managed to lose another 10 plus kg...all of which I can attribute to the refocus on well-being that Phuket Cleanse ignited in my life! Thanks Mel and Stan and co.!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I found Phuket Cleanse on the Internet looking for a spa/wellness holiday in Thailand. I went there for a week in February, and since I was so happy with my stay , I went back for another two weeks in May 2012. Staying at the Phuket Cleanse is not just a holiday, it is a lifechanging experience. Their raw food is very tasty,(they have cooking classes as well) the different options to work out, from swimming in the pool to hot yoga, Thai boxing(such fun) , Zumba and boot camp are excellent. But you still have time for beachlife in the afternoon.The beautiful Naiharn beach is like a 5 minutes cardrive from the villa, and the driver will take you there. Every Sunday they arrange a boat trip to one of the beautiful islands off the coast. Some nights you may join in at a meditation session, and every night you get the most amazing massage in your room. Not to mention the owners Melanie and Stanton and their entire staff who are just wonderful in providing everything you could possibly need. On both occasions I went alone, and I´ve met so many interesting people, from all over the world, that I still keep in touch with. And I lost 5 kg during 2 weeks ! - and went back to Sweden feeling much stronger both physically and mentally. I will definitely come back again !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyfiken189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.4 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
13.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
485 reviews
25.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
7.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,764 reviews
17.4 mi away
Trisara
Trisara
#2 of 96 in Thalang District
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Cleanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Cleanse

Property: Phuket Cleanse
Address: 49/105 Moo 1, Soi Nanachat, Sai Yaun Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Thailand's Detox Fitness Holiday. When you Detox in Thailand, experience the ease of an all inclusive fitness holiday. A health retreat is about relaxation. What's relaxing about racking up a bill? If you are looking to make a lasting life change then come and join us. Take a break, eat healthily, workout, cleanse, and relax on the beautiful paradise island of Phuket. There is something for everyone - no matter your age or fitness level. - A life changing holiday designed to transform your life and optimize your mind, body and soul. - Achieve weight loss, cleanse and get crazy fit at the world's most exciting health retreat. - Everything is included: accommodation, food, fitness, education, relaxation and much more... Accommodation: At this Thailand health retreat you can relax in our saltwater swimming pool, lay in our gardens or top up your tan on Phuket's beautiful beaches. You will enjoy our on site ice bath, herbal steam and spa treatments in the privacy of your room. Enjoy the luxury of abundance during your Thailand detox! We throw so much abundance at you, you can't catch it all. Fitness and Yoga Retreat: There are fitness holidays and there is "The Fitness Holiday". You will never find such diversity in a Thailand fitness holiday. Your trainer will design you a program of Bootcamps, Cardio and Strength Sessions, Muay Thai and Yoga. Why go to a yoga retreat in Thailand, when you can experience every wellness trend under one roof with us. Detox Raw Food: Every meal at Phuket Cleanse is unique! We provide a delicious range of plant-based raw vegan cuisine, healthy raw soups, cleansing detox juices, vegan protein shakes and even a raw dessert or two! Our weekly nutrition and 20 monthly raw cooking classes equip you with the tools so you can continue the healthy lifestyle long after your detox in Thailand. Flexible Program Start and End Dates. Tell us what you want to achieve. Ask us about availability. Let's get to know each other. Our Phuket Cleanse Family welcomes you as the latest addition to... "Be the best you possible, release your inner magic and achieve your dreams at Phuket Cleanse" "Kick-start new health and fitness goals and return home a new you." "Become your wildest dreams! Be the healthiest person you know!" "At Phuket Cleanse you will be trained to be the 'go to person' for health and fitness knowledge!" "BE GREAT!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phuket Cleanse Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing