We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

Phuket Seashell Museum
Ranked #14 of 49 things to do in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

You do not have to be interested in sea shells to be amazed at what is beautifully presented at this museum. My wife and I were there for well over an hour and could so easily have been there longer. Great souvenir shop with some amazing bargains for real quality merchandise. Spotlessly clean and inexpensive restaurant and ample parking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Perthscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    16
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So much to see..”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wow..is the first word that comes to mind. This collection of sea shells from around the world would have certainly taken a long time to put together. They are all categorized and presented with great dedication which is fantastic. Enjoyed the museum with my teenager daughter and easily spent a couple of hours here. We learned a lot..and now want to travel more to try and find our own special shells.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenski17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great collection of seashells”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Huge collection of seashells from around the world. I've never seen so many before in a single exhibit. Also many different types of shells for sale.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chilihead107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Artistic”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The shells are collected and exposed with great care and passion. I didn't know that the sea shells could be such an artistic beauty. The place is very well organized and when I visited it was just before the closing time so was empty and seren .
Look at the walls when you go out,they are all made of huge numbers of tiny sea shells !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ktnayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Shells,pearls and then more shells, pearls!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A cool spot to escape heavy rain storms.For a charge you can see their museum and use the toilet.Beautiful shell collection and lots of pearl jewelry

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 421wheretonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Seashell Museum also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Seashell Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing