We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

The Two Sisters Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Dessert in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A small restaurant run by two sisters in an very cosy and great atmosphere. We serve authentic Thai and European food to really good prices. Or why just not sit down and relax with a great cocktail and or a cold beer. We speak French, Thai and Swedish.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We have been three times to this friendly restaurant and we even met one of the owners from Sweden. The place is very clean and in a relax atmosphere where you can enjoy excellent Thai dishes but also good steaks and schnitzel. The staff was friendly and spoke good English which is quite rare. The house wine was excellent compared to what is usually around. We'll done two sisters!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pitt2kite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    103
    22
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Went to this restaurant because of all the positive trip advisor reviews. the food was AMAZING!!! The owner was very nice, making sure we enjoyed our meal. We went for dinner yesterday and today so it must be good...they also do delivery after 330. If I had 1 little complaint it would be that the iced tea doesnt come in a can so they must make it from a mix. It is 70 baht for an iced tea with no free refill. :( other then that, highly recommended. (and it was just a little complaint) the food was totally worth it! delicious! Make sure it's one of your stops!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bree12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hunting good tastes?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

If you have hunger, visit Two Sisters! Also, if you are hunting the taste of autentic thai food, or as well real good european food, you've found the right place. We love this restaurant and are always coming back: Friendly staff, and they're speaking, thai, english and scandinavian. Access for manual wheelchair, also to the toilet

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeHegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a lovely meal at The Two Sisters. The restaurant is really nice and comfortable and has
Parking round the back. The menu is European / Italian / Thai - they have a good selection and the food tastes very fresh and flavoursome - I had one of their pizzas and they said they make them fresh so to expect a wait of 15-20 mins. Really nice pizzas and the Thai food looked awesome too - will for sure be back again !

Helpful?
Thank Chebz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lovely food and a great variety. The staff were very obliging and offered to cook us anything we requested even though it wasn't on the menu. The owner even took us back to our villa!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverfox2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Sisters Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Two Sisters Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing