We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as Good as it Was Las Year”

The Two Sisters Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A small restaurant run by two sisters in an very cosy and great atmosphere. We serve authentic Thai and European food to really good prices. Or why just not sit down and relax with a great cocktail and or a cold beer. We speak French, Thai and Swedish.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not as Good as it Was Las Year”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Ate here last year and the Thai food was fantastic! Ate here yesterday and the Larb Gai was fantastic, everything else was really average. Will not go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    105
    22
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We saw other reviews and decided to try the Two Sisters. Great food and really friendly service. We met one of the Sisters who served us and discovered that her older Sister was in charge of cooking. We had Thai food which was great, rather than trying Italian. The Thai fish cakes and tempura batterd prawns as starters were followed by a Massaman Curry and local fish in tamarind sauce (thats for two of us!) with rice and stir fry veg.. Very enjoyable experience and worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jes_and_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delightful Restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

On arrival we were warmly received. Two very cold beers were promptly served. We ate 100% Thai food. presentation was attractive and food was very tasteful with right balance of spice that did not overpowerthe Chicken/Prawns/Fish. Big carpark at the rear, We will definately be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mg8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food, Great Company”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was in Thailand recently and found myself at the Two Sisters Restaurant, the food was excellent and so were were the owners. If you go to Phuket in Thailand you have to go to this restaurant. Excellent 5 stars. I went back 3 times in 1 week

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ate at the Two Sisters several times from December 2012 to February 2013. Great food and good relaxed atmosphere. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Good to relax and enjoy a few drinks after your meal too, you never feel rushed. Try it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mothtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Sisters Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Two Sisters Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing