We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Memorable - A Must”

Andaman Ocean Safaris Dive Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you choose a dive boat in Phuket we know you want the best, but you also want excellent value for money. Andaman Ocean Safaris operate one of the finest dive boats in Thailand, the Chok Som Boon. We pride ourselves on providing scuba divers unparalleled 5-star service, the best dive trips Phuket has to offer, amazing Thai food and of course the very best dive sites available. Scuba diving has never been so much fun!
Phang Nga, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and Memorable - A Must”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went on diving day trip with Andaman Ocean Safaris, we were given an unforgettable memory that had both professionalism and experience... which really came in handy as we hadnt dived in some years so we were also recommended to take a refresher course

David and his team really delivered a fantastic service and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting a great day of diving

http://www.andamanoceansafaris.com/

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay_Mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing Service!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have to say up front that we did not dive with this company. We arrived to Phuket on Dec. 31st. I called Andaman Ocean Safaris on the morning of Jan. 1 EARLY to see if we could book a dive instructor to do the open water dives for my son. He was trying to get PADI certified and required his 4 open water dives. David, the man who answered his phone worked diligently to arrange for another dive company in Phuket (Sea Fun Divers - also great) to accommodate my son. It was a couple of hours before this was all arranged but I have to say... this man did not have to work so hard on our behalf. He went above and beyond which tells me something about the integrity of this dive center. If I ever return, I will call David at Andaman Ocean Safaris to set up dives!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JDPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AOS-Owner, Owner at Andaman Ocean Safaris Dive Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks so much for the positive feedback we always try and go the extra mile for our customers. It is really good to hear how appreciated it is. Regards David, Owner Andaman Ocean Safaris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Andaman Ocean Safaris - Chalong, Phuket - AWESOME!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

After the Typhoon in the Philippines caused us to cancel our dive trip to Puerto Galera I contacted David at Andaman Ocean Safaris in Phuket to see if they could accommodate (last min) 2 people for an Open Water PADI dive course. David was fantastic and in 30-40Mins had organized a 3 Day tailor made private dive course for us as well as a hotel reservation (Pier42 Hotel). He advised us on the best & cheapest option for booking flights & his info was spot on. He had his driver waiting for us at the airport the next morning (0430am) and took us straight to their newly constructed dive center, which is Fantastic & Modern. They literally opened their doors for us in order to accommodate our tight schedule.

The course was completed in 3 days and was excellent and efficient. Our dive instructor Alwin was great and also very accommodating and patient as we plugged away at all the required course material. The 2nd & 3rd days of the course were out on their boat which is quite large and offers 3 levels which all have plenty of space. The boat is immaculate and in great condition and is great to be out on. Breakfast, lunch & afternoon snacks on the boat are great and lunch is especially tasty with the Thai dishes served. All staff were friendly, polite and most importantly safety conscious. The schedule is well planned & efficient and allows you to have 2 dives completed and back to Chalong pier by 3pm. This is fantastic planning from Andaman Ocean Safaris as it left us half the afternoon to still do stuff (or nap).

After finishing the Dive course we had a free day in Phuket to relax and do some tourist things. David took the time & put together his recommendations for some of his picks of "must do" things in Phuket. We took on Davids recommendations and really enjoyed our last day out in Phuket.

Overall a Fantastic experience that saved our dive trip and we can't wait to be back. Book with Andaman and you will not have to worry about anything.

Thanks again for everything David.

Cheers,
Sam.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out - snorkelling and diving”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A great day out and superbly arranged. Thanks to David and his team for organising the trip. Lunch onboard was also tasty. The areas were well chosen and the training was top notch. Much appreciated and thanks again for a beautiful day out. Oh yes, the guide on the boat was entertaining and with some great stories. Will highly recommend to all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
“Diving excellence”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a fantastic time, very professional team, unbelievable diving sites. The boat and facilities offered were excellent and the food was reasonably priced. Love to be back soon. Cheers Dave.

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andaman Ocean Safaris Dive Center also viewed

 

Been to Andaman Ocean Safaris Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing