We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Phuket Cobra Show and Snake Farm
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

As I also once saw the same place on national geographic so meeting the same crew was one nice experience, plus touching king cobra along with a huge python was also no doubt a unique experience .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirjeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    70
    53
    13
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Broken Hill, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Who pinched the Missus Bum- LMFAO”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Loved it from the commentry right through to the Star of the Show KING COBRA and NO I dont want a Kiss

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neilee2880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Animal cruelty”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just because they are snake doesn't mean that they can be abused for human entertainment. I see nothing whatsoever appealing about a "trainer" hassling a cobra into striking. Please do not support this type of entertainment. The snakes are not treated well. The monkeys in the other show are, as are all animals used in shows in Thailand, beat into submission. Negative reinforcement is how animals are taught here. It's a sad fact.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“i am afraid of snakes”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

so i went there for curiosity, but as soon as i entered they trew a rubber snake at me. i only sat 5min of the show and then went out - pannic attach

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simple and nice”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very rainy day but undercover so OK. We got there mid show but they asked us to stay at the end and put on the bit we missed! Monkey place over the road was good too. Same staff they just move over the road after the show ends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Cobra Show and Snake Farm also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Cobra Show and Snake Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing