We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely and quiet place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely and quiet place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had the best time here. It's just a lovely, quiet place. It's cliché but can easily become your home away from home. Wondeful, spacious and clean rooms and half the time you have the pool for yourself which is nice. It's a bit out of the way from the main attractions in Phuket, but for me that's a plus.

If you don't like huge, impersonal resorts but prefer a quiet place away from the hussle and bussle that Phuket is becoming, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    31
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
73
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lots already said, small 17 rooms around pool area. Breakfasts can be delivered to your room.
No issues and never got fed up with the limited choice.
Always clean and spotless.
Mr Lek and his staff are very accommodating with information, just take your time and speek slowly and they will be able to help.
There is no bar as such and no 'proper' restaurant, but less than 15 metres away is an excellent
'Bamboo' and Pizza Ellis and a Pub on the corner.
If staying a few days Mr Lek will help out getting you around.
Excellent Market again close by Monday & Thursday Buy Fish/Shellfish and take to the Bamboo and they will cook it for you...
The only negative being the side road alongside Phu Nana can be noisy GP Motorbikes.
We have already booked to return at Christmas / New Year... Just my sort of place.

Room Tip: Nearly all the rooms have Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyGerstner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place to stay, the owners are extremely friendly and so are the staff. Extremely clean, rooms cleaned daily. 2 second walk to rawai supa Muay Thai an close to beach. I have nothing but great things to say for this hotel.. Thank you for my stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank siwhu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

nice spacious room, very clean, well decorated, airy and bright.
it was very convenient for me because it's literally a few steps away from a muaythai camp where i went for training, and having a nearby hotel is a blessing when you almost drop dead from exhaustion.
but the clincher is the people there. always ready to help and attend to our needs. they're simply amazing! i've travelled everywhere and stay in all kinds of hotels, but this is the first time i feel sad when i left, almost like leaving a family behind.
would absolutely go back if i'm in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aldia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I decided to check in early at Phu Nana Boutique Hotel after a terrible experience at the Royal Lanta Resort & Spa (also reviewed) despite this meaning a complete change to our pre booked travel itinerary & what a good decision it was. I could stay at this hotel for months & feel completely at home. From the get go the staff were simply amazing & continued to be throughout our stay. The breakfast was a little limited but was always fresh & tasty and the location isn't exactly beachside but the free shuttle to & from nearby beautiful Nai Harn Beach & proximity to both Nai Harn & Rawai restaurants on an evening makes this the perfect spot. Overall this hotel has beautifully appointed rooms, a gorgeous & spotless pool area (small-ish as there are only 17 rooms in all) & stunningly hospitable people all working to make your stay the best it can be & in my book you can't ask for better than that! Tip - when booking ask for a room away from the road if possible. However, the road-side rooms are still fine. Loved it. Would return in a heartbeat & probably will in 2014!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This small but elegant boutique hotel has been a real surprise. We stayed in room 301(pool view) for 4 nights in late november. The room was new, spacious, very clean and functional. Very good the shower. Wi-fi connection free and very strong. Breakfast not lavish but good enough. Nice swimming pool in the middle of the complex. Phu Nana is located in a very quiet part of Phuket so consider well what your needs are. This resort is near to Rawai beach. You can either go there by taxi or by scooter. You have restaurants nearby, shops and few massage places (I advise to go to Sue's massage). We were very please with our choice and if we return to Pukhet we will stay again at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrewasroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
326 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

It's a real stretch to call this boutique, it is a motel. The first red flag was that when I booked thru booking.com, where I reserved a room on my credit card, less than a month later the hotel was contacting me to request full payment in advance, through paypal (not the credit card that I had used to reserve). Thinking it strange, but going through anyway, based on reviews. I made note of the cancellation penalties, which also seemed odd (lose entire amount if not cancelled 3 weeks in advance).

Arrived at airport later in the evening and took a cab....Forewarned that it was quite a distance (thank you TA contributors). Two cabbies tried to dump us as fares, due to the distance to the other end of the island. Informed the cabbie where we wanted to go, he didn't know the place or the address. He stopped at a travel agency, where we couldn't help but feel that there was some sort of scam being pulled on us, they wanted the phone number of the hotel (I had only made note of the address). Ten minutes wasted there, and it turned out the cabbie worked for this company (Limousine Services) and they called the hotel to determine location. Very strange. My google maps had no problem finding it with the address. Anyhow, a harrowing hour in the cab (at death defying speeds, and amazing brakes) found us in the Rawai area, and we tripped into the Phu Na Na. It is right off the major north south roadway, and on a fairly busy road itself heading towards the beach areas. It is NOWHERE near to those same beaches (10 mins by car).

Greeted and shown to our room, by whom we believe to be the owner-manager. His English was limited, but good enough for the necessities. Breakfast decisions had to be made that night (asian or western choices) along with a time (and having read TA, heard about the firm times of said breakfast). The complex has rooms around the pool, nice looking arrangement, but there isn't much privacy, if you don't close your drapes thoroughly.

The room: large bed dominates the room, the sheets didn't look very clean, we found some dubious spills/stains that grossed us out, so much so that we slept in our clothes, with towels over the pillows. There is a little kitchenette; microwave, sink, fridge, room safe (easy operation), and decent wifi (free). 2 bottles of water (free) changed out daily. The bathroom had windows looking onto a concrete wall, but with a little tropical garden to soften the look. The shower stall had a sliding door that opened onto this (instead of an exhaust fan?). Air con worked well. No soap provided at the sink, had to take the liquid soap from the shower instead.

As we hadn't eaten, we decided to go out and explore the area on foot. The owner-manager mentioned the Cashew Nut as a place to eat. So we walked, passing a Muay Thai boxing centre, and a few questionable bar/eating establishments. I say questionable, as there appeared to be an abundance of older men accompanied by younger asian women. Enough said. During this walk, close to the Cashew Nut, I noted fresh rat road kill (at least a 10" body !! ), needless to say, we didn't eat dinner.

Breakfast was alright, fresh fruit was nice. This place was definitely not the right place for us, we wanted to be close to a beach, not on the side of a highway. Knowing I lost us 2 nights payment, we spoke to the manager, who appeared understanding, and even offered us a ride to Nai Harn beach (no cost and not on the scheduled time) where I booked us into another hotel, that totally met our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ecowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.0 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#13 of 42 in Rawai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
8.0 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel

Property: Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Address: 43/234 Moo 7, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#4 Family Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique villas with pool access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing