We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Away Gem”

Rawai Boutique Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawai Boutique Resort
Ranked #22 of 69 Rawai B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am staying here for 2 weeks, while looking for a permanent apartment. This is a gorgeous boutique hotel. The room is spacious with 3 rooms, dressing room wardrobe and table for computer with lots of power points. The bathroom is concrete and very nice, with a shower that you don't have to run around it to get wet. And the bed is almost western style comfy enough and big. If you haven't got a scooter I suppose it would take a 15 minute walk to Rawai beach front, but it is no big strenuous walk.
Although it's Songkran there is limited staff here but the staff that is here are friendly. The pool is small but enough sun lounges and umbrella's to keep everyone happy. Thoroughly recommend this lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for a month. Theres only 8 detached bungalow rooms, each with its own outside seating area. and well maintained gardens and Koi Carp ponds.

The room is very spacious and clean, with a small fridge. Theres no cooking facilities available.

Our room was a kingsize but was actually 2 beds pushed together.
The pool is cleaned every day and there wasnt many people using it. so we could always get a sun lounger.
Apart from the house keeping and gardener there was rarely anyone around, The site was very quiet only noise was barking from the local dogs but apart from that it was peaceful.

There are no amenities here although they advertise that there is breakfast available I never saw anyone eating there. And they dont offer a laundry service, But there are plenty nearby. its close to the beach and local shops, But the roads are dark so its not ideal if you dont have your own transport. Theres very rarely a taxi to be seen. and the local baht bus seems to have no timetable.
You do have to go past the local Thai homes. and there is a Burmese workers camp close by, not a tourist area, theres no souvenir shops only the sea gypsy village at the pier where you can buy shells of all shapes and sizes.

I love this part of Thailand away from the mayhem of Kata and Patong and a little bit cheaper. Plenty local streetfood to try as well as some great Italian restaurants in the area..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank streetcrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: elles sont toutes identiques et de même standing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank salim75paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes sont bien car plaçé loin de la petite route...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BLU83990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakuRavenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldoforli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0.8 mi away
Baan Oui
Baan Oui
#5 of 15 in Nai Harn
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.2 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
472 reviews
2 mi away
Modern Thai Villa
Modern Thai Villa
#24 of 43 in Rawai
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#16 of 43 in Rawai
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawai Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawai Boutique Resort

Address: 61/9 Moo 6, Soi Khokmakham, Viset Rd., Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Price Range: $44 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Rawai Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawai Boutique Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing