We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice trip!”

Oriental Phuket Tours
Ranked #19 of 45 Tours in Rawai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventure tours on Phang Nga:- cave exploration with a private guide and small groups. Historical and nature tours on Phuket:- Animal and nature friendly tours- Heritage and historical tour around Phuket.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice trip!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent a really nic time together on a trip called "James Bond", Phang Nga is a really beatiful place, thanks to the early start of the trip we were able to feel comfortable and alone on the island, later the place was very crowded. Piotr didn't push us to do anything ad gave us privacy, we had a plenty of time to do what we wanted, eg. photo, shopping etc. We really enjoyed delicious lunch, the best food during our journey to Thailand! It's really convenient to have a polish-speaking guide, in comparison to other trips whe we couldn't communicate with a guides in any language:P Plus Piotr could have answered for all our questions regarding Thai culture etc., and he understood our point of view. We strongly recommend Oriental for all tourists:-)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank marcysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot B, Front Office Manager at Oriental Phuket Tours, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for such kind words :) Our trip to James Bond is carefully planned to avoid crowd and provide a lots of useful and interesting information about limestone rocks, caves, people who live there. We appreciate that you enjoyed time with us. Come back for more :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional services of a professional company”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We used AsianDivers services both on land and underwater.

On land we did three tours with Malgosia, very nice customer approach, on time, good food, nice things seen. One of the tours was constructed specially for us, few most important things our of few tours - very good and flexible approach. Things told - pure facts plus many interesting personal thoughts and observations.

Under water we went for the trip with Piotr - he new a lot about the dive sites, the flora and fauna - always had smth interesting things to say after the dives. I think that from all of the groups on the boat we saw the most - he really new where to swim!!! We spent 5 days on the boat with Piotr, great and relaxing experience - and he is a very good diver!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank inga c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection in every inch”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I went with Oriental Phuket Tours for three trips: Khao Sak Rainforest; James Bond Island and Nature and Culture of Phuket.
Each trip was prepared carefully with consideration of expectations/ requests of each participant of the trip. There was a timetable but in a mean time it was adapted to our requests. The information provided was comprehensive and interesting. Places chosen to see and to eat were very attractive, food, perfect! ;-)
It was felt that showing the country was not only a job but a real passion. We had great time and consider money spent for those trips as the one spent the best ;-)
I do recommend this travel agency to all those, who want to have great time, see a lot, eat delicious food in great environment and spend reasonable amount of money.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
1 review
“I recommend these place it's very beautiful and worth to see”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I choosed a few tours but the best was Cave adventure exploration in Phang Nga, for people who are looking adventure.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bożena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
1 review
“Oriental Phuket Tours - recommended travel agent”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The Oriental Phuket is great travel agency. They provide a great customer service, also by mail or phone.
All tours in which I took part were a very well organized and real value for money. Tours cover quite a lot of attractions so you can really see true Thailand. Tour guide was really helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable in the whole trip. Plans was executed as planned and on time. At the end of trip I would say good food, enjoyment at sightseeing and enough rest made us never tired.
I would recommend this travel agency.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank AniaGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Phuket Tours also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Phuket Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing