We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food ever....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are very excited to announce our newest location, Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant. Join us at our newest beachside restaurant in Serenity Resort & Residences only 2 Km South of Chalong circle. Enjoy a romantic dinner for 2 or have your next event or wedding overlooking the Andaman Sea. It is the perfect venue for weddings and events for 10 people or 300 people. Contact us today to find out more about our venue and catering options.
sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best food ever....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at Serenity Resort for 10 nights i januari 2013. We had a lot of meals at East 88 beach Lounge.
The staff is super friendly, and the food is so good! We tried almost everything on the menu. The thaibuffe was supernice. The chef himself was there to make sure that every thing was good, and it was.
We also tried the 3-set menu, I think it was the "day of the moon" menu, the best food we had for the entire stay.
All the staff working at the restaurang and in Balu's bar is so friendly and helpful.
We are defenitly coming back if we vistit Phuket again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna68Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Anna68Sweden

Thank you very much for your nice review and your compliments. I will definitely share them with the entire team. Happy guests is our highest priority and compliments such as yours thrive us to keep up to good service and improve even more.
Thank you very much again an hope to see you soon again at East88 Beach Lounge.

Pascal - Manager East 88
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The ambiance is beautiful, right at beach front. Good quality food with steak perfect cooking. Wine little bit expensive but service fantastic.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Ken S.
Thank you very much for your nice review. I will definitely share it with the entire East 88 Team. Like artist also we not only live from the pay but also from the applause. It is indeed a fact that the wine is quite expensive here in Thailand due to the very high import and luxury taxes. We try although to keep the prices as low as possible and not overcharge our customers. Thank you very much again and hope to see you soon again for a chilled time at East 88 Beach Lounge. Pascal Frei - East 88 Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Serenity for twelve nights in November 2012 and ate about half of our dinners in the East 88 beach lounge. Dinner is experience is just great: The restaurant is never overcrowded and there's always enough personnel to care about the guests. The restaurant team around Mam is very professional and most kind and friendly. We could always choose our table and were never forced to seat somewhere we didn't like. The food is just exceptional: They offer everything from Thai specialties to European standards such as Pizza & Burgers (even a Swiss burger which we didn't try though :-) ). What every you order is always presented in a very special way, you'll never get a simple plate with food on it but a real masterpiece of food & art. Same thing for the drinks: Their never boring, as special as the food and served wherever you stay (pool, restaurant and even the rooftop of the lounge). Ask someone for a romantic dinner on the rooftop - we can only recommend it :-)
There is a special for each day. For example on Thursdays, there's BBQ evening. The put everything on the grill that walks or swims (so they say) and it's just fantastic. We can especially recommend the sea food since it's always fresh and really tasty.
All in all, the beach lounge is a great place to eat, which is also valid for breakfast since they offer a mixture of european and american breakfast and therefore all you'll ever want to eat in the morning.
The bar is always quiet and never really crowded, except there's a wedding or a birthday party (happened both when we were there, and we had fun). Otherwise it's calm and perfect to have some drinks before you go to bed.
Last but not least: Of course the prices are higher than in the streets. But it's not overly pricy and you'll pay the same prices in every well organized tourist restaurant. On the other hand, you can be sure that their food is always fresh and delicious - we saw for ourselves that everything from fish to Tiramisu is always freshly made - just fantastic!
Many thanks to the management, restaurant and bar staff for the great experiences we had at East 88 Beach lounge!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank schaert83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Thomas Shaer

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It is a great pleasure to read such good comments and share them with the team. We will do our best to keep up the good service and we hope to see you again and again...

Thanks very much

Pascal Frei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Fatastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed recently with a couple of friends at the Serenity Resort for a short weekend to relax from work. Upon our late arrival on Saturday night we were very hungry so we directly went to its East 88 Beach Lounge. The setting is very beautiful right at beach front and the moon was beautifully enlightening the surrounding islands of south Phuket. We sank in the huge loungers and ordered some easy traditional Thai dishes which were recommended on the menu. The food was great, very nice presented and very authentic Thai spiced.

The second night they had a special Sunday sunset chill out party so we decided, after the first experience was such great, to eat again at the East 88. The food special for that party was a cool burger and salad buffet for only about 350 baht. We ate like 3 burgers each! One of the greatest burgers I’ve ever had! Further to that they had some DJ’s playing chill out and house music which gave that place a great atmosphere. Fantastic start to hit the night life afterwards.

Tip: Don’t forget to go to the daily happy hour from 5 – 7. Great value…

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bell-Barzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Bell-Barzar

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It is a great pleasure to read such good comments and share them with the team. We will do our best to keep up the good service and we hope to see you again and again...

Thanks very much

Pascal Frei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

88 beach lounge is a great location.
The one thing i did not really get was how lazy and unprofesional the staff where at a top hotel and top location. The food was good but a little on the high side, the drinks are good, the seating is great and we used the pool.
This place needs a food and bev manager to kick some butt.
We will go back

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Neil.
Thank you very much for your comments and critics. Since i am in charge of Food & Beverages at East 88 Beach Lounge "i will kick some b..." as suggested. (Although it is a little difficult at the moment with a broken leg)
It is always very sad to hear when guests didn't entirely enjoy their stay at East 88 Beach Lounge. We are happy to hear that the food, beverages, location and pool were up to your satisfaction but it is obviously only half as good when not properly served.
I will definitely address this issue with our staff and i am sure you will have a different experience when you come back. Our staff is usually very attentive and very guest minded which gives me the trust that this was a one time experience.
We are much looking forward to welcome you again at East 88 soonest and remain,
Yours sincerely
Pascal Frei - East 88 Beach Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing