We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fatastic restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are very excited to announce our newest location, Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant. Join us at our newest beachside restaurant in Serenity Resort & Residences only 2 Km South of Chalong circle. Enjoy a romantic dinner for 2 or have your next event or wedding overlooking the Andaman Sea. It is the perfect venue for weddings and events for 10 people or 300 people. Contact us today to find out more about our venue and catering options.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Fatastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed recently with a couple of friends at the Serenity Resort for a short weekend to relax from work. Upon our late arrival on Saturday night we were very hungry so we directly went to its East 88 Beach Lounge. The setting is very beautiful right at beach front and the moon was beautifully enlightening the surrounding islands of south Phuket. We sank in the huge loungers and ordered some easy traditional Thai dishes which were recommended on the menu. The food was great, very nice presented and very authentic Thai spiced.

The second night they had a special Sunday sunset chill out party so we decided, after the first experience was such great, to eat again at the East 88. The food special for that party was a cool burger and salad buffet for only about 350 baht. We ate like 3 burgers each! One of the greatest burgers I’ve ever had! Further to that they had some DJ’s playing chill out and house music which gave that place a great atmosphere. Fantastic start to hit the night life afterwards.

Tip: Don’t forget to go to the daily happy hour from 5 – 7. Great value…

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bell-Barzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Bell-Barzar

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It is a great pleasure to read such good comments and share them with the team. We will do our best to keep up the good service and we hope to see you again and again...

Thanks very much

Pascal Frei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

88 beach lounge is a great location.
The one thing i did not really get was how lazy and unprofesional the staff where at a top hotel and top location. The food was good but a little on the high side, the drinks are good, the seating is great and we used the pool.
This place needs a food and bev manager to kick some butt.
We will go back

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Neil.
Thank you very much for your comments and critics. Since i am in charge of Food & Beverages at East 88 Beach Lounge "i will kick some b..." as suggested. (Although it is a little difficult at the moment with a broken leg)
It is always very sad to hear when guests didn't entirely enjoy their stay at East 88 Beach Lounge. We are happy to hear that the food, beverages, location and pool were up to your satisfaction but it is obviously only half as good when not properly served.
I will definitely address this issue with our staff and i am sure you will have a different experience when you come back. Our staff is usually very attentive and very guest minded which gives me the trust that this was a one time experience.
We are much looking forward to welcome you again at East 88 soonest and remain,
Yours sincerely
Pascal Frei - East 88 Beach Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice setting, food not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Excellent setting, but we went there to eat and cannot recommend it at all. Cold tasteless soup, soggy pasta and overpriced portions, were made worse by staff who did not seem to care. Doesn't make sense with other reviewers, so maybe the chef had a bad day, but we will wait a while before trying it out again, if just for the nice view.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sanduquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Sanduquin

Thank you very much for your review and your feedback. Usually we are known for our beautiful and relaxing environment and our extraordinary good kitchen. Due to that we were very surprised to read your comment. I will definitely share your comment with the entire team at East 88 and investigate what happened that very day.

Please accept our apologies for the unsatisfying meal and service served by us. We hope that you change your mind and visit us soon again so we can show you that usually we provide a much higher standard then you had to experience.

Sincerely,
Pascal Frei - East 88 Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kt. Glarus, Schweiz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“...great to chill and dine...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Located on the east coast of Phuket at Chalong Beach, East 88 Beach Lounge is a great place to chill an dine. The stunning view and the tasty food makes a visit worth. During our stay in Phuket we loved to spend our evenings in this lovely Beachside Lounge.

The food may be a bit more expensive than in other places around Phuket but the range and quality are on a high class level. Different special food events like "Sunday Sundowner" (probably with the best burgers in town) or "Aquaterra" (BBQ with fish and meat) makes you feel like coming back again and again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Petra_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Ms. Petra_85

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It is a great pleasure to read such good comments and share them with the team. We will do our best to keep up the good service and we hope to see you again and again...

Thanks very much

Pascal Frei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to chill out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I was at East 88 Beach Lounge with my friends yesterday. It provides a very nice atmosphere, beach front with lovely view of small islands and yachts. Sitting by the pool, chill out, swimming and drinking. Me and my friends really had a good time there. This place is the only place that has my favorite drink I found so far in Phuket "Aperol Spritzer". Though it's a very common drink in Europe, but they don't have it in Phuket only at East 88 so I will come back for sure. Thanks to Pascal, a young energetic and helpful F&B Manager, for looking after us very well and Khun Gee, Event Manager, and all staffs. We will definitely come back. Best regards, Indy

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyJiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Khun Jeab

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. The whole team at East 88 appreciates your comment much. We are much looking forward to see you soon again.

Thanks

Pascal Frei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing