We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally good coffee!!”
Review of HockHoeLee

HockHoeLee
Ranked #31 of 236 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: HOCKHOELEE Coffee offers finest fresh roasted coffee in Phuket island. We are also the 1st coffee shop opened on island since 1958 ! Try our signature original roasted blend & feel how awesome it is to sip great coffee on this beautiful island !
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Finally good coffee!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We have been staying at the Serenity Resort and after a few weeks of terrible coffee were very pleased to stumble upon this little gem. Coffee was better than a lot of coffee in Australia and the cafe was lovely. Air conditioned, wifi and great coffee not to mention a very hospitable owner who gave us lots of tips on what to do while we're here. If you're in Rawai and love coffee you must visit this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyciae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee Shop”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We recently stayed at Serenity Resort for a week and came to HockHoeLee everyday for breakfast. The coffee is great and the mushroom soup is superb - prices are really reasonable too. We found the staff very welcoming and courteous and our morning visit became an integral part of our holiday!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loucee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and tasty coffee”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I live in Thailand and I have to move monthly from the south to the north. I found this sweet little coffee 2 month ago and since this time I go to eat and drink here minimum once per week. The food ist good. They offer a small but good menue. It starts with breakfast and ends with spaghetti´s. But the best thing is the coffee. The have a wide range of coffes. You have to try it when you are arround. The coffe is running by a youn thai couple. They are very friendly and offer a excellent service. Enjoy it....

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frankliin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, caring, friendly... Excellent!”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We frequented hockhoelee during our stay in rawai and absolutely loved it! ruengrit and jaea we very friendly and always made us feel welcome. Great coffee at a good price. Caramel macciato for 65 baht... About $2 American... Food was made with care and always very tasty. We highly recommend hockhoelee!!
If the management is reading this, thank you for everything!!! You made our stay even more amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sreyes2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a stop for good coffee”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Fabulous service and freshly (on-site) roasted northern Thai coffee beans. Must say again - fabulous service. Both your name and the type of coffee you ordered last are remembered. Air con inside and non-smoking. Outside noisy as on busy Viset Road. Could have additional comfortable seating inside. There is only one lounge area and that gets taken over by just a few people together and it's not high season yet. This would be a very nice place to hang out for serial coffees with free wifi. Haven't tried the food or juice yet.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NationalHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HockHoeLee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing