We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Yummier <3”
Review of Modena

Modena
Ranked #90 of 243 Restaurants in Rawai
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Chalong, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything Yummier <3”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Fantastic....the food was awesome and i would love to go back there again

God bless the man who make a very yummier pizza ^_^

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 788Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    30
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rawai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Italian??”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This restaurant looks Italian. The menu has Italian food, but I am sorry to say, that is where the similarity ends. I must say, I have only been there one time and it was not a pleasant experience. The "full works" pizza was bland, the service average to non existent and not a welcoming eatery at all.
Maybe it was because I was there at 4pm and not a soul to be seen. After ordering, I had to wait until the "chef" finished his fag out on the street, before he could drag himself back to blandom.
On a happier note... the is a sign half way from Rawai to Kata, on the hill that advertises "Rubber Tree Tapping Show" Now that is a place you MAY have a better time, if you know what I mean. (joking)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NZ_Prosinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Very large pizza”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Was surprised by the size of my pizza: it was massive! Taste was average though, no good also not bad, there are nicer places in Rawai for Italian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Zero service + confusion”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

During the search of a new restaurant, we entered this place surprised about many guests already inside the restaurant. We got a place close to the loud speakers and waited for the menu card. We friendly asked the staff if they could reduce the music level but nothing changed. We continued to wait but no staff payed even attention to us - no question for the drinks and no menu cards! After about 10 minutes, a waitress asked us if we have gotten the menu card. We denied and we got just one greasy menu card. Other guests seemed to have some problems with the staff.
Reflecting the entire treatment, we decided to leave the place. Outside, the chef approached us, stating very angry that we have ordered a pizza. After we asured him in English and Thai that we were not even able to order, he turned around into the restaurant with no words.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza place!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The pizzas here are great and there's a buzzing, friendly atmosphere to the place. Staff are really friendly and the area feels fun and alive. Pizzas are huge; I ended up giving 5 or 6 slices to a nearby stray dog, which rounded off another typically lovely evening in Phuket!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modena also viewed

 

Been to Modena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing