We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Seafood Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rimhad Seafood

Rimhad Seafood
Ranked #179 of 229 Restaurants in Rawai
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Seafood Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all really. Grilled snapper, fried rice with seafood, seafood salad and a plate of green mussels were all cooked well and went down a treat! Service was good and the bill with drinks was 800 baht - very reasonable. We will return :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor quality food, service and atmosphere.. Do not go.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The food was cooked in an amateur way, despite the fact that I made sure to have everything grilled and well done because from the look and feel of the place I suspected poor quality. I gave them the benefit of doubt and trusted the good reviews I have read, but it was really bad.. U cannot imagine, it was like they threw everything on the grill and then out without checking if it is all cooked or not. Then they left it on the side till they grilled the rest of the food and brought them all together, some dishes cold, other very hot. Some over cooked, other raw...... The muscles was almost half empty and we had to fetch good ones from a plate full of empty shells. Do not go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoutazElnahrawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious seafood and good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Friendly staff, delicious food and cold drinks!
I ate here on 3 occasions and enjoyed each meal very much.
Basic restaurant, but you can have a table on the promenade and enjoy the sea view and street activity. Well priced menu with a wide range of authentic Thai meals.
Lovely happy staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarkey1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty, Not Fancy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We ate at this restaurant two times, getting take out on both occasions. Although it looks a little questionable, the barbecue chicken was very good as was the fried rice and Pad Thai.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jand872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“beach side dinning nearly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Rawai beach has about 10 of these Thai seafood restaurants on the other side of the road on the beach. We walked past these places and especialy Rim had, the one day we did decide to try because it was recomended on trip advisor we where shocked at the days old sea food sitting on the bbq. we just ate Thai fried rice and had some beers and soft drinks. Not a great experiance and not recomended unless you have a cast oron stomach.
please do not look at the kitchen as you are in for a shock.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rimhad Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Rimhad Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing