We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No beach, not so good food, lots to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Hotel has no access to beach. Free shuttle to beach, which is not so nice. Food at buffet look ok, but they do not taste as good as they look. I arranged hotel airport pick up, but driver did not show up, I ended up taking taxi at 3am, manager was kind enough to pay me the fare difference, but still service needs improvement. Rooms are nice

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Rawai Palm Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 620 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed here over christmas. Some construction work is still happening, but would not have known if we didn't walk around the back to look.

The pool is mega. It runs all the way around the perimeter of the court yard. Due to strategically placed steps and islands, finding your own space in even the busiest periods will be no problem.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed here in December during the soft opening period in a pool access room.
The rooms were huge very nicely set out and had everything needed . The pool access rooms have your own terrace with sun beds and a private plunge pool connected to the main pool . The swimming pool areas are just amazing and one of the best I have experienced. Wifi was available in the room via a password from reception. There is also an internet room if you do not have a laptop. The bathroom had a fantastic deep tub and seperate shower room very ncely done and set out. A lot of thought has gone into the concept of this hotel. Plenty of storage space for clothes and an electronic safe. The lounge area of the room was spacious with TV mini bar and fridge and desk with tea and coffee making facilities.
The hotel restaurant for my visit only one of the restaurants was open I had a few meals here it was nicely presented and superb. They do a good cocktail as well. Prices I found reasonable.
Breakfast had a good choice of all foods and fresh egg station.
The location of this hotel I really liked as it is within walking distance of many good restaurants in the area. The best beaches being within 5 minutes by hotel shuttle Yanui Beach , also Bon Island where the hotel will operate a shuttle when in operation. A shutle is also offered to Kata drop of point sister hotel Kata Palms.Easy access for longtail boats from the beach to the islands.
The staff at this hotel many are local people so do expect the odd language problem. I found them to be very helpful and a real pleasure. English was widely spoken by the hotel reception staff and nothing was too much trouble for them.
I liked this hotel so much that I checked out of another hotel early to return for the last 3 nights of my stay. Well done Rawai Palm Beach Resort and thank you to all the staff this is a welcome addition to the Rawai area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed in mid-Dec 2011. Construction wasn't done, but wasn't overly noisy either. Room was beautiful, with an amazing layout. Shower was great. Wifi was pretty good and FREE. The pool is amazing, and the cardio machines in the fitness area are very nice. The universal machines are a bit of a tight fit though. Walking to my room was a bit of a marathon since it was close to the back of the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MattyCmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We were staying at the place from 23. November to 4. december, while the place still was undergoing constructions, and only was 80 % done. We had a nice stay. Hotel rooms was incredialble nice and large, and the pool area was very good and large.
There was just some issues with the food in restaurant. Only chose the local specialities, the european style is bad.
Staff is very nice, smiling and helpful, but they seems new in the business, don't speak so good english, and makes lots of mistakes.
Finally there was a lot of mosquitos, because of the construction work.

The place has potential to be really good, when they get more experienced.

They only had cable internet, and not Wifi in the rooms yet.

Room Tip: were staying on first floor in very nice and big rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lasseverner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I wasn't sure how I felt about testing the waters on a new hotel but must say so far I have no regrets. I posted some pictures on my blog for you all to see.

Http://www.vitalvixen.com/blog

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank VitalVixenBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
3.5 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#23 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
892 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Windmill Phuket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawai Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawai Palm Beach Resort

Address: 66/2 Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rawai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#8 Spa Hotel in Rawai
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $30 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rawai Palm Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is situated in a tranquil south west coast of Phuket- Rawai Beach. A four star resort featuring exquisite contemporary Thai decor and luxurious accommodation. Resort harmoniously surrounded by a selected enviropment & tranquil tropical garden. A short walking distance 200 meters from Rawai Beach, 5 minutes drives from Promthep Cape and 50 minutes from Phuket International Airport. Resort features a full service spa, 2 restaurant and 3 tier large free form swimming pool with pool up bar, a well-equipped fitness centre and beatiful landscape. Resort consists of 196 guest rooms. each spacious guestroom is elegantly decorated and furnished with high standard amenities, private balconies, ample seating area and luxurious bathrooms, designed for a relaxing and luxurious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rawai Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawai Palm Beach Hotel Rawai
Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing