We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Andys Scuba Diving Phuket
Ranked #1 of 44 Tours in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy private tuition or guiding on your Phuket scuba diving experience with a professional, fun and friendly service. We are the original and only Phuket PADI dive centre to specialise in private scuba diving guiding or tuition at no extra cost. Whether you are brand new to scuba or looking to enhance your experience and certifications, we provide you with personal, professional service at all times. Scuba Diving is a passion for Andy and our team.... not just a job, and we aim to give you the best possible experience while scuba diving Phuket. You don't need to be staying in Rawai or Nai Harn to dive with us - we pick you up for free from Patong, Kata, Karon and Chalong areas too! We offer competitive prices on diving day trips and PADI courses, plus you get a great discount on all our Similans, Burma, Hin Daeng and Phi Phi liveaboard trips. And no credit card payment fee. We look forward to meeting you for a fun and exciting time!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
mortlake
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family had two diving days with this company..My husband who is already an OWD, and my 11 and 14 year old girls. Both girls have never dived before, but after their first dive with instructor Mike, we rebooked and did the 3 dive trip to phi phi. On both trips, the organisation was top notch, from the pick up at the hotel, food for the day, to the knowledge of the underwater world to my girls. They did the Racha discover scuba 2 dive trip, and then the 3 day trip to phi phi. My husband who has dived many times before was also impressed by this company, as well as what he saw under the water. Thanks again for a memorable trip Andy, Sally, Dan and Mike.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank maddysophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hey I am so glad that Maddy and Sophie had a great time with Mike both times and also Colin having a great time with Dan and the it was my pleasure to personally take Colin on your last day of diving. It was so great to see how the girls were so good underwater consedering this is the first time they have dived. It was a fantastic day at Phi Phi and when you guys come back next time it will be a pleasure to certify the girls. Sally and myself are looking foreward too seeing you back here soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    744
    40
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and very professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Prompt, polite and professional replies from Sally ultimately led us to booking a 1 day dive with Andy.

Andy himself is passionate about his job and explains everything in great detail - perfect for beginners or less confident people.

Would highly recommend the 1 day (3 dives) at Phi Phi.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeteAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hey Lisa It was our pleasure to your family for the day to the Phi Phi Islands and so glad that that you had a fantastic time. Sally is always fantastic at responding and letting you know what will happen for the day. We look forward too seeing you back here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadi, Kuwait
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Dive's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Awesome Dive’s with Andy’s Scuba Diving Phuket. From the first email enquiry to the end of the three dives, it was a pleasure in every aspect. Quick responses, upfront with cost’s and no surprises. Everything was clear and precise, even the transport from my hotel was on time. We were met at the boat by Andy and his dive guide, and everything was explained and no delays! The dive boat was spacious and the food and drinks were excellent. Our guide was called Paul Bremer (Brem). He was very knowledgeable of the dive sites, and we didn’t have to be concerned with anything other than enjoying the dive. Brem also took pictures to share with us, and offered all kinds of advice from photography techniques to fish identification. I was hesitant of having a guide, as I like to do my own thing. However, I’m really glad we did, as we saw and learned so much more than we otherwise would have. As a side note, I/we are experienced divers, and have been to some fantastic locations, so my compliments to Andy and Brem are not because we are novices and easy to please.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dingbat-Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hey Marcus we are really glad that you and Krissy had such a fantastic time with Brem and personally was good for me to meet you guys at the pier. We are also so happy as you said not beeing novices and all the places you have been too that you were pleased that means even more to us that the day was so good. We look foreward too seeing you back here soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect diving experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Sally is very helpful to prepare the dive trips, and to advise hotels.

I got certified for Advance OW after 2 days of pleasant though serious training. My instructor, Mike, is very professional and careful about safety. He was an amazing teacher. But beside the professionalism is a very nice guy, really keen on communicating his joy of being underwater, watching corals, fishes, nudibranches. Always helpful and smiling, he's a real delight, and even makes you forget the bad weather or a poor visibility (it was rain season...). When my girlfriend joined me, Mike kindly stepped back and made sure that we had everything to enjoy or time on the boat. He was just perfect.
The boats are really comfy, with large living space to rest during the travelling time, and during the safety stops. Good food (breakfast, lunch, and some useful hunger breakers when you come out of water), hot water to shower, and nice crew.
I recommend Andy Scuba Diving.
I definitely and undoubtedly recommend Andy Scuba Diving WITH MIKE!!
Ask him, you won't regret it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank xphilipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hey Xavier. Congrats on completing your Advanced Open Water Course with Mike, and also it was nice for both you and Caroline to be on the boat together. We hope you guys will be back soon for some more diving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not as friendly as the reviews here said”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We found Sally very prompt in her communication and the setup sounded professional, friendly and customised. We registered for 2 persons to get the 3 day PADI certification. On day 1, the instructor, Colin, did a 5 -6 hour pool session. The exercises were conducted in a non encouraging, businesslike and rigorous manner and resulted in the 17 year old opting to drop out for the remaining two days - after successfully completing all the swimming pool exercises. ( he has initially planned to do the advanced certification since he is a good swimmer and was attempting diving for the first time)
It was such a pity to see this complete waste of our trip, money and disappointment on the first ever diving experience. Maybe if Andy had been the instructor, our programme would have been more fruitful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1990travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are sorry for the disappointment that your son wasn’t able to complete the Open Water course. PADI standards require that course participants must be able to satisfactorily perform certain underwater skills to be able to pass. Sadly, despite Colin’s best efforts your son struggled with this part of the course. The pool session normally takes 2 ½ - 3 hrs and Colin spent a considerablye amount of extra time going over the skills and trying to boost your sons confidence.
We decided to allow your son the opportunity to try diving in the sea anyway which he did the following day but after 1 dive he decided that it wasn’t for him. Because of the circumstances we happily refunded part of the cost of the course to you when he pulled out. Please understand though that we cannot give any guarantee at the beginning of a course that a participant will pass – it all depends on their ability to learn and perform the skills, and how comfortable they feel underwater. We never cut corners and safety is always a priority.
Despite this disappointment we are delighted that your other son went on to successfully complete the course and is now a PADI Open Water diver.
We do sympathise with the situation and thank you for choosing Andys Scuba Diving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andys Scuba Diving Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Andys Scuba Diving Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing