We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andys Scuba Diving Phuket

Andys Scuba Diving Phuket
Ranked #1 of 44 Tours in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy private tuition or guiding on your Phuket scuba diving experience with a professional, fun and friendly service. We are the original and only Phuket PADI dive centre to specialise in private scuba diving guiding or tuition at no extra cost. Whether you are brand new to scuba or looking to enhance your experience and certifications, we provide you with personal, professional service at all times. Scuba Diving is a passion for Andy and our team.... not just a job, and we aim to give you the best possible experience while scuba diving Phuket. You don't need to be staying in Rawai or Nai Harn to dive with us - we pick you up for free from Patong, Kata, Karon and Chalong areas too! We offer competitive prices on diving day trips and PADI courses, plus you get a great discount on all our Similans, Burma, Hin Daeng and Phi Phi liveaboard trips. And no credit card payment fee. We look forward to meeting you for a fun and exciting time!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Searched from google.. Destiny made me choose Andy!
Really had a great time and enjoy everything while took the course.
Private instructor with Andy..he's really a professional, fun, energetic (he got full energy all the time - i still wondering how he managed that :P ) and his character unbelievable! A special pampered for his student that u can't find anywhere else.
No need to think twice to go back and continue my course with Andy.
Absolutely recommend Andy's Scuba Diving!
Thank you Andy and Sally for the great time and experience.
XOXO, Laura.H.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurahermawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hey It was great for you to do your Scuba Diver Course with me and it was even better to see what a natural in the water you are with all your skills and the diving after well done. It would be great to see you finish your course with us and go to Phi Phi next time so hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    40
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 STARS for you guys!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The best of part of my recent holidays in Phuket was the diving. It was made possible by Andys Scuba Diving. My instructor was Matt - a nice, professional diver with great respect to the environment. Andy joined us during that trip - he is exceptional! His energy, skills and character will boost your confidence to dive and enjoy the experience. I would truly suggest that go with ANDYS SCUBA DIVING Phuket - they are great! To Matt, Andy and Sally, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos_Latuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I am so glad that we could make your holiday for you and give you such a fantastic time underwater. Was our pleasure to take you for the day. Am looking foreward too seeing you back here to do more diving with us and hopefully show you more than last time see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
“Was a fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Booked a trip with Andy's Scubadiving via their website. It was easy to book and the agreements were easily made with Sally, based on mutual trust. I was picked up on monday morning from my hotel as agreed by mail before. My instructor was Mike (a great guy and a very good instructor). Everything was really good arranged, the boats were in good condition, the food on board was excellent, especially the pancakes. Equipment was in good order, crew was very helpful and professional. Diving with Mike was absolutely fantastic, a professionalwhoteached me how to use a camera under water and has an eye for the small wonders of the sea. The philosophy of Andy to have one diver and one instructor works absolutely great. It was absolutely great value for money. So thanks Andy, Sally and last but not least Mike!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex20131969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hey it is good to know that you had a fantastic trip with Mike. We try to keep you informed from day 1 of the emails which Sally always responds so quickly and as you know always informatively. It is good to know also that you enjoyed the boat and the food especially the pancackes is always nice after your last dive, it is also great to know that Mike showed you how to use the camera underwater and you had a fantastic time with him and we look foreward to you diving with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome dive in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went onto internet to find a dive club in Phuket, Thailand and came across "Andy's Scuba Diving" - I emailed and got a prompt reply - it was all booked and we were ready to go. My two sons and I had an awesome experience and it was all due to Matt our Dive Master. He took great effort to explain what we should look out for regarding marine life and fish. It was my youngest son's 1st dive after qualifying - and he was very confident with Matt, as we all were. Great time had by all and highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank littleeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am so glad that you guys picked us and also that your sons had such a fantastic time with Matt and enjoyed the underwater world which we live in everyday. It was good that your youngest son felt so relaxed with Matt on his first dive since he qualified. Sally is always there to help you guys as you found out and again thanks for diving with us and you are welcome back anytime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Experience of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had never scuba dived before so decided to give it a try while visiting Thailand. We chose the Discovery Scuba Dive, which is three dives with an instructor. The boat ride was beautiful, the food served was authentic and delicious, and the dives were spectacular. While they do not guarantee you will see reef sharks, we saw two! But what made my day were the cuttlefish. What really made the experience though, was our instructor, Mike Forsman. He was knowledgeable, calm, and fun. Seriously, the experience of a lifetime. Time to get certified.

Chris & Kristen

Helpful?
Thank Chrislamb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyscubadiving, Owner at Andys Scuba Diving Phuket, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hey I am so glad that you guys had a fantastic day with us and was lots for you to see. I am sl pleased that you had 2 sharks and also the cuttlefish. We are also so glad that the journey to the dive sites was great and the food as well. Our team of Instructors are always there to help you guys and so glad that you had such a fantastic with him. Am looking foreward too diving with you myself next time. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andys Scuba Diving Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Andys Scuba Diving Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing