We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little coffee shop”

A Spoonful of Sugar
Ranked #12 of 336 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: If you love coffee, smoothies, freshly squeezed juices, pancakes, sandwiches and healthy snacks, this is the place to go! We bake our own cakes - a must try!
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Visited this place for a coffee and some delicious toasted ham and cheese sandwiches. It's a great little hangout with funky furniture. Very clean and cheap. They also have protein and health shakes. Yum! Thanks

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Burnsyohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 399 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

This place has great coffee and they do decaf and almond milk! One of the only places I’ve been able to get decaf coffee in Rawai. Haven’t tried the food there but i’ll go just for the coffee.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

A place with a good atmosphere, delicious pancakes. Especially, coffee tastes very good. Very good service and lovely staff !!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 886vns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

This place has a cool atmosphere and quirky decor but if it’s good food to fill you up then don’t expect too much. Food was very average. However, good selection of beverages and I enjoyed my drinks. Service could have been a bit more friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JoB676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Cosy little spot. I went to try the pancakes but I thought they were OK, little on the salty side. The dark chocolate cake was also average. We wanted to try the crepe cake however they did not have any on the day.

They have car parking and the service was good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 193adamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Spoonful of Sugar also viewed

 

Been to A Spoonful of Sugar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing