We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cakes, great coffee, relaxing atmosphere”

A Spoonful of Sugar
Ranked #6 of 234 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious cakes, great coffee, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I'm a regular visitor to Rawai, and I always pop into this sweet little hidden treasure I found a couple of years back.
With a very chilled atmosphere that takes you to another place, A Spoonful of Sugar is in somewhere you can go to unwind and get away from it all.
A good place to meet friends, have a quiet business meeting, or chill out on your own, while you check your FB on the free WIFI. The quality of cakes I'm yet to find matched anywhere else in Thailand, you have to drop in ☕ .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecruiser7723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    72
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice place decent smoothies”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is a pleasant spot to grab a smoothie. It has decent coffee too. The building is very pretty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifull restaurant/coffee shop in a natural setting.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Spoonful of Sugar is one off those places who enjoy to recieve there costumers in a authentic and original setting. The coffee served is of outstanding quality and the home-made cakes are just fantastic. Number one place on this part of Phuket island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topqualitythaifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favourite Cafe on Phuket”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I visited this cafe at least once a day during my stay on Phuket. With its pretty shaded porch, it is the perfect spot to escape the heat, and to enjoy an iced coffee or delicious piece of cake. Ploy, the owner is lovely, and she makes all the cakes and pies from scratch. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy cake, great service”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here twice in a day! This is a really nice and quaint cafe. We tried the wheatgerm shot, 2 types of cakes, 2 types of sandwiches, bubble tea. The cakes were really delicious and the food was freshly made. Everything we had was tasty, which is quite a relief considering the not so tasty western food we tried in this area before. The owner is friendly and answered any questions I had about the wheatgrass. The place is super cosy, the food is delicious, and you can really just hang around here and feel comfortable. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Spoonful of Sugar also viewed

 

Been to A Spoonful of Sugar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing