We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travelers have booked this property
In the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In the evening
Villa from terrace View to Koh Lone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
In the evening
Villa from terrace
View to Koh Lone
Pool picture
Kitchen
Livingroom
Master bedroom
Mangosteen bedroom
Pool with integrated children's pool
Bar pool
Integrated children's pool
What a blue sky
Phi Phi Island
Bathroom Master bedroom
Bathroom Mangosteen
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S_Stephan...
Bjerringbro, Denmark
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Villa Rainbow Dragon is a beautiful and exclusive villa with a spectacular view. The rooms are beautifully designed, the large bath rooms are fully equipped and the living room has direct acces to the pool. We enjoyed every moment of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the rooms and the fantastic view
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulpaulp...
1 review
“The best days we stay there in there”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

recommend to hire chef for cook dinner, delicious and reasonable price. the swimming pool is big and clean, the rooms are big and comfortable. Mr and Mrs pond and nice and well take care all of us.the living rooms and the garden are amazing beautiful and good Location for the sunset view. we are missing the days when we are stay there I would like to come back to the house again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne J
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best value awesome property for large group of friends”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights here for a Hen's weekend with 14 people. The house comfortably slept all of us with space to fit additional people even if needed.

We spent most of our time in the pools (there was a big one and a small one) everyday and that was so much fun. The grounds around the house is pretty massive so it was very impressive.

The price was extremely reasonable so we were very pleased with the value that came with it. Take note the villa does not come with any on-site security guard or chef or maid but that was fine for us. If you need all the extra services as such, feel free to find another villa but be ready to pay double the price. We felt adequately secure anyway and making our own trips to the supermarket was so much fun to stock up on food and drinks for everyone. There is a recommended driver with the villa and his rates were pretty expensive but this is Phuket afterall, and it's quite well known for having exorbitant prices for their cabs and transport so we shrugged off the prices and went with it anyway. But if you want to save some money, it's probably not hard to find other drivers to use for the day just by asking around or googling a little.

Also note that there is some maximum amount of electricity that is included in the villa price and if exceeded, you'll need to top up. We were briefed about this up front so that was good. I suspect it's so people don't end up wasting all the electricity but leaving the AC on all day even with no one in the house so we were pretty comfortable. We only left the AC on in the bedrooms at night and in the day, we had the AC going on in the living room. By the end of our trip, we were under that electricity usage so no extra cost incurred. But even if there was extra cost incurred, it would have still been fine considering all the savings we made due to the low rental price of the villa!

The owner is based in Denmark but is extremely efficient and prompt in email responses. She helped answer all my million questions as well about the place hahaha so it was a joy and ease making my bookings.

If i came back with this large a group again, i would definitely recommend this villa without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wonderful space for a big room
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottenlund
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malta
Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing