We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy, healthy and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atsumi Retreat Healing Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atsumi Retreat Healing Center
Ranked #9 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
“happy, healthy and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

I did a 10 day full fast at Atsumi Healing and I would do it again!
The place and the people are very special and my time there was a great success.
The detox was fantastic and I also met nice people.
I definitely would do it again!
Thanks

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diana09293940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtsumiHealing, Owner at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Hi Diana

Thank you for taking the time to review Atsumi and congratulations on completing a full ten day fast, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are already considering returning to see us again in the future.

Kind regards

Anna Wasin (Managing Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    26
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
16
101
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

My visit to Atsumi was the kick start to changing my life. The place is amazing, as are the staff, and I never knew I could feel so fabulous! Atsumi is very social and I met some great people there and laughed alot, and I learnt alot.... not just about the body but about lots of other natural therapies I have never been exposed to and the wonders of thai massage! I recommend this place to anyone who has lost their zing and wants to feel great again :) I know I'll be going back to that little oasis sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtsumiHealing, Owner at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Hi Jodi

It really makes my job worth while when I read such a complimentary review. I agree that our staff are wonderful, they guide our guests through the programs with support, love and laughter. The Thai massage is wonderful for both the body and the mind, we are very fortunate to have massage as such an important part of our culture here in Thailand. I am so pleased that you have been given the kick start that you needed and I wish you well on your journey to greater health and vitality.

Warm wishes

Anna Wasin (Managing Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

It was just wonderful, not only did I lose 4.2kg in a week (which is a Loy for a girl that is only 65kgs) but I met some amazing like-minded people that made me smile and gave me inspriation to follow my goals.
I would highly recommend going, your mind will thank you, your body will thank you and you will feel closer to your spiritual self. What more could you ask for :)
Thanks shell and the team we are coming back xxx

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carllyeelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtsumiHealing, Owner at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for your positive review and I'm so happy that you were inspired and motivated by the Atsumi team and had the added bonus of dropping some kilo's at the same time. I agree that is a reward you can give to yourself to benefit your mind, body and spirit. I look forwards to welcoming you back to Atsumi again in the future.

Warm wishes

Anna Wasin (Managing Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.9 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.2 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
0.6 mi away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
0.6 mi away
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atsumi Retreat Healing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atsumi Retreat Healing Center

Property: Atsumi Retreat Healing Center
Address: 34/18 Soi King Pattana 4 | Saiyuan Road, Rawai, Phuket, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Phuket's South East, Atsumi is an "invitation to transformation". Set within lush, tropical gardens, Atsumi is Phuket's original Healing Retreat. With our vast experience, we place high emphasis on the benefits of retreat, and encourage you to enjoy the peace and quiet of Atsumi. We have more space and privacy than any other healing retreat. No traffic noise or nearby discos. No cooking smells, no cigarettes, no perfumes, just peace and tranquility. Our managerial staff and professional counselors are trained and we are available to advise and support you daily. To ensure a harmonious, warm and friendly atmosphere, and to provide a more personalized experience, we limit the number of our guests, enabling everyone to be comfortable using these fantastic facilities: - Swimming pools - Yoga Sala - Steam Sauna - Dedicated Colema Rooms - Spa & Massage centre - Fitness centre and Gym - Beach Transfer We invite you to have a life changing experience for your Body, Mind and Spirit. We offer 5 different types of fasting and detoxing programs: Full fast Retreat / juice fast Retreat / raw fast Retreat /3 R's Retreat (Relax, Renew, Recharge) / Be Fit Retreat ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atsumi Retreat Healing Hotel Rawai
Atsumi Retreat Healing Center Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing