We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rawai Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rawai Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 64 Rawai B&B and Inns
Eagle River, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent location and very good value. Has all the amenities you'd want such as private bath, Air Con, WiFi, pool, etc. Will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
10
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

I've stayed here regularly for years now and about time I recommended it to others. I'm a regular to Thailand and Phuket and know quite well what is on offer around the island. Personally can't stand Patong and Nai Harn beach is one of my favourite in the world so Rawai Beach is perfect.

The rooms are very basic, but clean and in good condition. They're cleaned daily and some fruit is left but that's the extent of any hotel style service. This suits me fine however, I know the area well and have my regular food spots, laundry etc.

One thing I must mention. On arrival last trip I was very tired and distracted and left my backpack with passport, 2 x new cameras and other important stuff in the taxi. No I didn't remember the number or other detail. The owner's daughter made a few calls and presto, the taxi and bag were returned intact within two hours. So yes, there is service, just of a very different kind.

This cute little resort is highly recommended for those who are out all day at the beach or at other attractions. Rawai is also cooler than Patong, Kata and Karon and has so much more ambiance. Why people stay in Patong is something i can never work out.

Room Tip: Room number 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s0ma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

During our stay in Phuket we really enjoyed to have Rawai Beach Resort as our home for a week. We had a very nice room with a very comfortable kingsize bed and the service from the staff was exellent. Everyday we recieved som fresh fruit and a bottle of free water and the daily cleaning of the room was really fine. Just outside our french window were a nice pool, so all we had to do was to open and jump into the water...very nice way to start the day.

Even though many places in Phuket island are based severely on the big amount of tourist coming there, this resort is placed at a more quiet spot along a promenade right to the beach and with local small restaurants on the other side of the street offering very nice thai and seafood for a fair price.

So all in all I can only recommend this hotel if you want a nice place to stay when you visit Phuket.

Frederik Valmin

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederik_Valmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Located right on the beach road, central to everything. Very clean, modern rooms located in home unit like buildings. The swimming pool(s) are quite large and immaculately maintained. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to ensure guests enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawai hotels
2.5 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.1 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#13 of 42 in Rawai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Title Condo by TropicLook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawai Beach Resort

Property: Rawai Beach Resort
Address: 42 Moo.6 Viset Rd | Rawai Beach, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Rawai Beach Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing