We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, poor servive”
Review of Banana Corner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Banana Corner
Ranked #170 of 244 Restaurants in Rawai
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nai Harn, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average food, poor servive”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

With a group of 6 we had dinner @ Banana Corner tonight, 1/1/2013:

Back home we concluded unanimously that the above registered review of 17/6/2010 was spot on:

"My husband and i decided to try somewhere more local with local Thai food .
The food took one hour to come , when it did finally arrive the order was wrong and
food was cold .

I am not sure if we got them on a bad day but i would not recommend Banana corner .

Cheap and nasty"

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice but nothing special”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just one of so many restaurants in Rawai, but nothing to make it stand out in any way. Fodd was good, prices were cheap, service was average, distinct lack of smiles on the staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Really good and cheap thai food but also good international sandwiches try the club with a touch of honey yummy yummy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Thai food and simple”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good service and food very nice also. Many Thai dishes and they adjust for foreigners when you ask. Fresh fish and many spicy dishes. Maybe they have better Thai restaurant in Rawai but we like this best.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vassily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Fish Tank”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Has the most amazing fish tank I have ever seen, all varieties of tropical fish from around Thailand. If you can't go scuba diving go to Banana Corner for the fish tank Rawai's very own peice of the Red Sea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank supres6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Corner also viewed

 

Been to Banana Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing