We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rawai
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious Homemade Baking”

Saiyuan Cafe Gallery
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Rawai
Price range: $2 - $8
Description: We are a very casual Cafe selling beautiful freshly prepared food. We are open for Breakfast from 9.00 am . With an extensive range of drinks we also have an alcohol license and sell beer and wine . We have a range of Thai Food . European Dishes and Cakes and Pastries . We have off street parking and have an extensive range of Home Wares and Furniture for sale .
Restaurant details
Description: We are a very casual Cafe selling beautiful freshly prepared food. We are open for Breakfast from 9.00 am . With an extensive range of drinks we also have an alcohol license and sell beer and wine . We have a range of Thai Food . European Dishes and Cakes and Pastries . We have off street parking and have an extensive range of Home Wares and Furniture for sale .
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't stop raving about the amazing muffins made with whole meal flour and packed with goodness, I have tried both the Blueberry and the Apple and carrot muffins, both were divine. The Cafe also does an amazing Tom Yum Seafood soup with a good stock base and good flavour and balance. There is much more amazing food such as the New York baked Cheesecake and the Mango and Buttercake. That with one of their Rose and Lychee Sparkling Iced Tea.. yummy yummy.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Saiyuan Cafe Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much . Always good to hear ......hope we see you again soon .

Kim & Anna .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

Best Scrambled Eggs in Phuket and fantastic coffee. Excellent friendly service. Relaxed, cosy atmosphere in an Art Gallery with great pieces for sale.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank D9238ZYkeiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Saiyuan Cafe Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much ....always great to hear such good comments .

See you again Kim & Anna .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

A welcoming cafe with excellent service. Had breakfast with my husband whilst staying in Rawai Phuket. Fluffy scrambled eggs with smoked salmon on cornbread is to die for. Topped off with a refreshing green smoothie made with almond milk.
We will return for sure.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 223mariey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Saiyuan Cafe Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you very much ....always our pleasure . We really enjoy to know people enjoy our place . Kim & Anna .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

I spent an evening there with some friends catching up over some nice food, appetizers, wine and the best chocolate I have had. A lot of the food is homemade (onion relish, most desireble chicken terrine, pate, chocolate etc etc).
The location is super cozy as its set up within beautiful antique furniture and nice decoration (all on sale!!!). The team is very professional and the host is fabulous! We had such a great time - almost needed to be kicked out!! Will be back soon xxx Thank you Kim and team! Awesome place - highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaZ1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Saiyuan Cafe Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019


Thank you very much .....hope we see you again soon . Always love to look after guests when we hear such good things . Thank you again . Kim .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

A cozy little gem with delicious food and very attentive service.
A visit to this new antique shop is an adventure for the eyes. In every corner you will find something special that you want to take home.

Definitely worth a try any time of the day.
For sure I will come back.
Thank you to Kim and Staff for a nice evening.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank SanukSabei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Saiyuan Cafe Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Thank you .......we love what we have here and are always happy to see such good feed back .

See you again ......Kim .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saiyuan Cafe Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing