We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Mando Restaurant & Steakhouse
Ranked #35 of 234 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Steakhouse fantastic, nice Seaview, international Cuisine, excellent Thaifood, Wine and Cocktails
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Food prepared to perfection, friendly staff and reasonable prices with high standard of service. Went several times there and food never disappointed us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peppy569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Rawai Beach”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Reading the other reviews - can agree with them all. Nice music, lovely staff and great food. We went back a couple of times as my husband loved their Mai Tai's - and the food was delicious every time. This place is a must when staying at Rawai Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good one on the Rawai strip”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Ate here a couple of times on a recent visit and was very happy with the food, service and location......very clean and well run

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“cozy dinner restaurant”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Entering the restaurant, one feels comfortable and cozy. The service was attentive and knowledgeable.My wife commented on the nice background music, which is hard to find!!!
This is our second visit in a week, and I loved my Rib-eye steak, cooked to perfection. Also the gung makam were very tasty.
Our friend had a Steak Tartar - my choice for next time, as it is hard to find!!
It is not a restaurant on the cheap side, but worth a visit anytime.
Well done!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgangfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have been in Rawai for a week and so far we've been here twice.
Food is absolutely brilliant. Price is reasonable in general, though wines could be less pricy.
Anyway, I highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mando Restaurant & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mando Restaurant & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing