We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Expedia.com
$33
View deal
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Priceline$33
Hotels.com$33
Lol.travel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
86
27
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
27
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 117 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Three of us stayed here for two weeks whilst training at Rawai Muay Thai and all of us agreed that this was place was absolutely superb. The bungalows are spacious, clean and equipped with all the basic needs (fridge, AC, plenty of power sockets, some bowls, plates, forks etc if you need them). To echo other reviews, the pool is absolutely stunning. Plenty of loungers right outside your bungalow, and with so few bungalows you get plenty of pool time on your own as well. Staff are excellent, always helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff made an effort to only do your bungalow when you were out which is nice. The only slight downside for those not training at Rawai Muay Thai might be that the resort is set back off a very busy road and quite far from the beach. Rawai beach (boating beach) is about a 3k walk, Nai Harn a fair bit further so you might want to take a taxi. There are plenty of restaurants near by that serve good cheap food, and if you are willing to make a 20-30 minute walk you can find even more. The food at the resort is also very good and reasonable. Breakfast is an a la carte menu but tasted good and was plenty there to keep you full. Really enjoyed staying here and hopefully will be back. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cussmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have just returned from one of our many Thai tripsand I have to say that this resort is a real gem. I have been to Thailand 16 times in the last 10 years and le piman resort has to be the best value for money I have come across.
The pool area is stunning and because there are only 20 bungalows it rarely has more than 5 or 6 people in it at any one time .
The breakfast was ok with a choice of sets , my wife (being Thai) always had the Thai set which was ''Jok'' a Thai rice porridge while I had the 'English style '' bacon and eggs .
The bungalow itself comprises of a living room/ kitchenette area with a fridge and microwave with a sink and also 2 plates , 2 dishes and eating utensils = bottle / can opener, there are 2 dining chairs and enough room on the work top to double up as an eating table top, a settee /sofa and TV on a storage cabinet , this area has its own A/C .Through the door int what is a small area with 2 doors leading off it 1 to the bedroom and 1 to the bathroom. the bathroom has a wc ,washbasin and shower area and supplied are 2 toothbrushes tooth paste soap, shower gel and shampoo and a small sewing kit ( this came in handy as I lost a button off my shorts). Next is the bedroom with a king size bed which by Thai standards was comfy and not as hard as a lot of Thai hotel beds, then there is a small dressing table with mirror over it and a decent sized wardrobe with an electronic safe, the bedroom also has its own AC unit.
Outside there is a small patio area with 2 chairs and a table.
I think some of the bungalows may have 2 bedrooms as the have 4 chairs outside if not then there is an interconnecting door between the bungalows with a lock on either side and a second door to cut out any noise and make the room secure, I imagine you can easily open these up to make one large 3 bedroom bungalow if required.
The area the resort is set in is away from the bars but within a 10 to 15 min walk and only 2 mins by taxi or motorbike. Then resort hires out motorbikes at a very reasonable rate ( cheaper than the rental place next door by 75 baht)
All in all I will go back to this resort and recommend it , My friends stayed at the resort across the road ( the vijitt) which was beautiful but was twice as much money but in no way not twice the resort out of 10 I would give le piman 9.5 , as I said a real gem .

Room tip: there are only 2 available and not much between them I think the delux is about 250 baht a night more around 4 to 5 quid.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mickj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

le Piman resort is a basic yet comfortable group of bungalows located on Viset Road in Rawai. The bungalows have a simple kitchen with microwave and decent size fridge (2 plates, 2 bowls, to sets of cutlery). Each bungalow of which there are maybe 20 surround the pool in the centre of the little quiet resort. There is no onsite restaurant although they do provide a breakfast but I did not part-take so can't comment.

It is quite a walk to anywhere so best to hire a scooter if you stay here. These bungalows are great of you are training Muay Thai around the corner at Rawai Muay Thai but not the type of place you want to stay if walking to the beach for a swim is your plan

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Absolutely love this resort!! Very reluctant to let anyone know what a great place Le Piman is. Just in case we can't book in the future!! HIdden gem!! A bonus to be away from the night life - only a 25 min tuk tuk or taxi ride from Patong. Can not fault anything about this terrific resort. Rooms, pool, surrounds, staff etc etc - amazing!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShelbMohren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

An unobtrusive hotel that you would drive past without even knowing it was there. The rooms surround the pool, all having direct access to the pool. Good amenities and the rooms are clean and come with a semi kitchen (microwave). The only draw back is that the walls are so thin that when the people next door came into their room it sounded like someone was entering my room. Unfortunately they have construction being built next door at the moment, but cant hold that against the hotel, things like this happen. Stayed there twice over a 3 week period and never had an issue with the cleanliness, staff or food.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selectscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews