We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a shame ..great location but the attitude of the staff .....”

Nikitas Beach Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 234 Restaurants in Rawai
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: European, Diner, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nikita's is a beach side restaurant serving International food , wood fired pizza's authenticity Thai food , and fresh seafood dilivered daily from the fish market . Located on Rawai beach for 20 years it has one 'of Phuket's original beach bars attached to the restaurant. Beach side dinning at its best.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
249 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“What a shame ..great location but the attitude of the staff .....”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

With a near perfect location directly on the beach front, warm lighting , cosy overall restaurant layout ..my expectations were to have Thai food and the usual friendly Thai service - it was not to be.

There were 3 of us but only 2 menus were carelessly and left at the table. To order drinks was another issue of this waitress having an almost challengingly rude attitude ..I was stunned.
Food selection is average; one of our party asked for a crab omelete (not on the menu) and we were told its not available. We then asked for an oyster omelette (also not on the menue) and a managerial local gentleman came to the table to confirm that it was available at BT 200 ..ok at least they tried.. All in all, the food quality was below average ..sorry to say. With so many locally owned seafood restaurants nearby ..I would have thought that the food quality at Nikita would be on par ..unfortunately not so

I can understand that tourist like this place ..as mentioned the location and the setting are attractive ..and maybe this place is sort of a tourist trap, ..but with a little bit more managerial attention and better quality food ... I guess the foreign owner of Nikita simply doesn't have to bother. The same largesse and carelessness is projected by many of the service staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikitasphuket, Owner at Nikitas Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review .
I would like to apolagise to you that our staff were rude to you , on occasion we do get a member of staff who has a bad day .
We are proud of our food standards and after 21 years we are a little sad to here that you had a bad experience .
If you are ever in the area again please let us know and we hope we can make amends .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    438
    192
    80
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“unpleasant”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

THe food here is not bad, quite reliable really. But its a very alcohol/cigarettes environment, I dont appreciate it. The staff are familiar but friendly. Most things are too much trouble - especially if you're a woman!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank daniellemarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikitasphuket, Owner at Nikitas Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review but it has me slightly confused by your comments of alcohol and cigarets environment , we are a beach front location with 70% of our seating on the water side .
90 % of our staff are lady's and you should feel comfortable here , I must admit that some of our staff are not smiling all the time but over the last month we have had a training corse teaching them. To smile and be polite to the customers . Hope to see you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took a taxi to Rawai Beach and were looking for a place to eat dinner. Everything seemed to be closed on a Monday night and then we came across this little gem. We had a great view of the water and proceeded to enjoy a lovely dinner. When the rain came the staff were quick to keep us dry and comfortable. When we went to leave they rang a taxi and walked us out with umbrellas. We will be going back to tonight.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chilled out!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went there in the night, place has a nice view of the bay and a pier Eat a mighty Australian beef burger, drink a couple of beers and go home a happy camper :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Water's edge pleasant restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've had a couple of nice evenings out at Nikita's beach restaurant. I like it because you have a lovely view of the water. Also they serve cider, which I miss from home. You do pay quite a bit for the cider, not that surprisingly. Anyway, it's a lovely spot and they do great pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikitasphuket, Owner at Nikitas Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for you nice review , we are cider loves also but sadly Thailand has some very high taxes for imported alcohol . We wish it was cheaper .
We are pleased you enjoyed our waterside restaurant .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikitas Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nikitas Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing