We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Nikitas Beach Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 229 Restaurants in Rawai
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Nikita's is a beach side restaurant serving International food , wood fired pizza's authenticity Thai food , and fresh seafood dilivered daily from the fish market . Located on Rawai beach for 20 years it has one 'of Phuket's original beach bars attached to the restaurant. Beach side dinning at its best.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Have just spent a week in Rawai away from the tourist throng. Nikita's became our local. Great food - could never manage to crack AUD$30 for a meal for 3 with drinks. Staff always friendly, and happy for us to be there as long as we wanted to linger. One day bought a bag of mixed seafood fresh from the Sea Gypsies, and Nikita's was happy to cook for us, add salad, condiments, etc for 250 bht. Am currently further north at Club Med, but planning to go back to visit tomorrow night with some new arrivals, and have recommended to others in our group. A must do, and a definitely will do again on next visit to Phuket.
BTW. South of Phuket is a much better holiday experience than the more touristy areas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    426
    183
    79
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, fantastic food and great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place. All the staff are so lovely. Every meal we had was excellent. Our children loved every member of staff, so did we.

A gem of a place, and it just keeps getting better. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DubaiRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great ambience coupled with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a waterfront table on our night out.
The ambience is fantastic with the soft lighting and view looking at the pier.
food was very good for the price. We had pizza, grilled tiger prawns and dessert - all good.
Service was good and they provide insect repellent to keep the mozzie's away as well as the mosquito coils at your feet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi_Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I again was delighted with my recent visit to Nikkitas at Rawai it's beauty increases and is definitely a must visit for anyone touring Phuket or South Thailand it is one of the venues you will always remember from your trip and gives many photo opportunities! Overlooking the beautiful Islands of South Phuket.

I found the Thai food very satisfying and sea food exceptional, and the Pizza a delightful shared snack, without all the excess dough served up by the many fast food chains. Prices are very reasonable in comparison to other tourist attractions, but obviously not as low as other cheap Charlie places with no views or personality.

The menu has a wide range of Thai dishes and also a few western favourites to satisfy the less traveled or unsophisticated visitor.

But do not miss stopping for a drink and when you see the great food being delivered to the other tables you will eat!!!

But do not expect American size portions stop off for a few burgers first if that is your appetite!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russellj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
226 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“over rated and overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've eaten several times at this restaurant and I have to say ... I am disappointed... it relies on its reputation and position. The food is not as good as many smaller lesser priced local restaurants and really there is much better value elsewhere unless you simply want a great location... on the last two occasions I have had the pizza... average at best and the omlette and and a curry... the curry was hot but not tasty or spicy and the omlette was ok... we had mango shakes.. very average. 595 baht... much better value elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abigmagilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikitas Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nikitas Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing