We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Nikitas Beach Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 234 Restaurants in Rawai
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: European, Diner, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nikita's is a beach side restaurant serving International food , wood fired pizza's authenticity Thai food , and fresh seafood dilivered daily from the fish market . Located on Rawai beach for 20 years it has one 'of Phuket's original beach bars attached to the restaurant. Beach side dinning at its best.
Nai Harn, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

With our family (6 adults) we spend a lovely evening eating salads & curries and drinking beers in this great place under the trees on the beach side. The service was very good (in terms of quality and timing) and always with a smile. The food was really good, well presented and tasty. The kitchen took special care of our wishes to "flex" the spice levels to our individual pallets.

So all together an great and recommendable experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikitasphuket, Owner at Nikitas Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive response to our food and service .
We at Nikita's pride our self's in our kitchen quality and our friendly staff .
After twenty years in this location we also pride our self's in the natural surroundings as most other places are putting in more class and cement .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    438
    192
    80
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice to sit but not to eat.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went there just last 2 weeks, and really disappointed about the food. We have ordered something very simple like Pad-thai, Pad-sie-ew ( easy dish in Thailand ) , unluckily the chef has put too much of fish sauce in the dishes. ( that's what we thought )

At the beginning we have asked the manager if it's possible to pay by credit card.She looked so humiliated at us, and told us to ' get cash in the ATM at the corner '. That was quite rude.

I recommend you all to go to the restaurant nearby where the taste is a lot better but 3 times cheaper. There are also some other places where you can have the nice view.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NNK_Nuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikitasphuket, Owner at Nikitas Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I am very surprised by your review on our restaurant , firstly we are one of the most popular restaurants on Rawai beach not only for quality of our food but for location as well . Our Thai food might no be to your European taste but it is authentic Thai food made to the Thai taste and as you can see we are by far the most popular place on the beach . The meals you mention are a 3 euro meal at the most and i doubt that you can buy them at three times less !!!! .
May i give you some advise on credit cards use in Thailand , Most small beach restaurants do not have the facilities to take credit cards and you will usually be told by any staff in any shop or restaurant to go to the nearest ATM .
Thank you for your review it is always good to get different opinions on our food .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very popular, ate there 3 times. Large selection of food and well priced. Perfectly located offer scenic views by day and night.
Alot of western middle aged men with young thai girls, but it isn't seedy. Lovely beach feel , and you can easily unwind beneath the trees, soaking up the fresh see breeze and eating wondeful cuisine.
The best spot I found on the south east coast.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quintin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
310 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Best food in Rawai”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was the best food we had by far. The juice is fresh. The pizzas are windfall and the menu is huge with something for everyone. We had dinner looking out over Rawai Bay

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance but don't go in the raining day”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Located not far from Phrompthep Cape. Came to the restaurant after viewing the sunset. We are a group of 8 and was placed in a big outdoor table. Nice ambiance with lanterns handing above. Everyone is happy with our restaurant choice until it started to rain. We have to moved and squeeze to a smaller table under the shelter with our drinks. All the other customers rushed in for shelter too. The whole restaurant became very cramp. We waited more than half an hour for our food. Maybe the waiters are not able to bring the food from the kitchen under the rain to our side of shelter. When the food arrived it was cold. We also find the various fried rice we ordered rather disappointing. The total bill turn out to be 2755B which is not very expensive. But I would rather pay a bit more more better food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 299Lee299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikitas Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nikitas Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing