We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place which feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monaburi Boutique Resort
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely little place which feels like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have chosen Monaburi based on the positive reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very nice and clean with lovely pool and fantastic garden. Rooms are spacious and decorated in nice modern style, we liked the comfortable and big bathroom. On arrival we have been upgraded to pool level room which was lovely. The owners Bob and Mona made our stay really nice. Bob runs scooter rental and you can have your own scooter for a day for only 250 baht but seeing the local drivers in action we have opted for their son to take us with his taxi to see what Phuket has to offer and we have been taken to elephant camp, to see the big Buddha and a very interesting temple and the sightseeing point Camp Promthep for 1200 baht, which we think was much better way than going to see these places on an overcrowded turist coach. There are several good places to eat near the hotel, best being the Gypsy village where you can buy what you fancy and take it to one of the restaurants which can cook it for you. Rawaii is renowned for its fantastic sea food so you must give it a go. Breakfast was also very good, you can chose from 3 sets and it is plentiful to keep you going, maybe there isn't huge choice but it was enough for us and all was served by very nice staff.

Room Tip: Pool level room is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
25
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Four of us stayed here for one night on our way to Ko Lanta. Tucked down a little lane way but well signposted is this little cozy boutique hotel. The rooms are big and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Bob and Mon are gracious hosts. The pool is fantastic. It's a short walk to the restaurants on the bay. It is lovely and quiet. We ate breakfast here and it was fine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
engand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent the last week of our holiday at the Monaburi and it was the nicest part of the whole trip. The hotel is lovely, really clean and comfortable and the owners Rob and Mon are excellent hosts, in fact by the time we left we felt like we were leaving old friends.Cant recommend this place more and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liammc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My partner and I were forced to leave a 5* hotel ( Thavorn Beach Hotel, Patong) some friends recommended them so he arranged it for us with the owner. The owners are fantastic, really lovely people who were so helpful and welcoming and put us up at such short notice.
The rooms are gorgeous, very comfortable and clean, with great minibar, television, free wifi - everything you need
The breakfast is served by three lovely employees, I forget there names but the were so friendly and the food was simple but really nice.
We plan to come back to this little hotel, on different trips as its such a lovely relaxing place to be - i would recommend this hotel to anybody, you'll have a great stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I spent 7 nights at this lovely “boutique” hotel. Clean comfortable rooms, nice pool, western breakfast, and a cute little (quite) bar. Mona the perfect hostess, arranging for tours and taxies. Bob was ready to have a beer and just talk when we were in the mood for conversation. This family run hotel pays attention to detail when it comes to meeting the needs of their quest.

Not close to the beach, but rent a motorbike or bicycles (Bob will help you with that) and everything is accessible.

Check out the “Deer Hart” bar for great Happy Hour prices, and a cool bunch of transplanted locals, ready for a game of pool or to provide information about restaurants and site seeing.
We definitely return given the chance.

Room Tip: If unhappy with your room Bob will do his best to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friendlyesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

we stayed here for a month and can't fault the place. very quiet location though just off the main road , close to all bars and restaurants.the rooms are spotless and a good size with good air con.the pool is a godsend and again spotless.mona and bob, the owners were very good hosts with plenty of knowledge and advice of where to go and what to see. all the staff were very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed recently at Monaburi Boutique Resort. The hospitality and friendly staff made my stay feel like I was apart of a family. The pool and surroundings were always so meticulously cared for. I loved the pool and quiet moments to read and relax. Night markets, the beaches, shopping, restaurants, massages, sight seeing are all part of the Thailand experience. Rob and Mon were perfect hosts and Coco was my favourite. Monaburi in Rawai is a perfect little gem hideaway in Thailand to rejuvenate body and soul from the hectic lives we lead in our modern world of fast food and even faster lifestyles. I loved it and know you will to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tes_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Pillow Phuket Hotel
#33 of 42 in Rawai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rawai Grand House
Rawai Grand House
#23 of 42 in Rawai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Miracle House
Miracle House
#18 of 42 in Rawai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
BTR Suites Hotel
BTR Suites Hotel
#20 of 42 in Rawai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaburi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaburi Boutique Resort

Property: Monaburi Boutique Resort
Address: 4/6 Moo6, Viset Road | T.Rawai, A.Muang, Rawai, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rawai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monaburi Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Monaburi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaburi Boutique Resort Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing