We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel shuttle bus to Patong for thb 100 per person !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chalong Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hotel shuttle bus to Patong for thb 100 per person !”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The hotel is in the residential Chalong area, about 25 minutes to Patong Night life. With my friends, we used the hotel shuttle bus in evening to go to Bangla Patong. Only 100 bath per person to be in the entrance of Bangla road, thanks for this useful service.
Clear and modern room with outstanding view on Chalong bay and islands.
We tried too the free kayaking in the bay from the hotel beach : chalong bay is a lake, the kayaking is easy and amazing.
I will go back in this hotel.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms on the 4th floor, the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironbutterfly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
20
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2010

If you're looking for an hotel with a just comfortable room to plan your daily trips to visit all what Phuket has to offer, well than you're at the right place. If you are looking for an hotel with night life at your doorstep, this is really not the place to go.

The service wasn't that great. Where was the Thai smile? Most of the staff didn't speak/understand English at all, something you would expect from a 4 star hotel run by Frenchman.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No-Marianne-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rawai hotels

Jp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Love this hotel. It's the right place for my kids.
The room is clean and spacious. The pool and bar are nice with friendly service.
The fish spa is awesome.

Chalong is a bit out stranded from other beaches, but there is a supermarket 500m from this place--- not that bad.

Definitely come back again next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merryblurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

A group of 4 19yr olds, we stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip. We found the whole experience to be quite eerie.

The hotel- lobby, corridors- is uneccesarily large and coupled with the tiny number of guests, gave a bit of a horror-movie feeling to the place. We ran into nobody in the corridors, at nighttime ours were the only room lights on, and for 2 nights we were the only people dining at the beautiful beach-front restaurant. The rooms, though, are clean, fresh, spacious and lovely. If you like peace and quiet then you'll find it here, but it really was unnerving.

The hotel is right on the beach, but swimming is out. The tide is out most of the time, locals said there were rays about and the water was a bit polluted. Everybody reccomended we swam elsewhere, so we had to take a day trip to get any beach swimming in. Having said that, there are some locals that offer a reasonably priced half-day trip to Banana Beach, Coral Island which was very pleasant with quite good snorkelling. Also, the hotel pool is FABULOUS, so this is another swimming option.

The food offered by the hotel is lacking- breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mostly quite disappointing, although the cocktails are great. Both mornings, although having gone to breakfast well before finishing time, there was almost nothing left to eat.

The actual Chalong area is very very quiet, with not a lot to do. The reception staff were helpful in booking ferry trips and the like, but you really have to leave Chalong to do much.

Overall the physical hotel and pool were lovely, but location, beach access, eating and atmosphere were not. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 3weekthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.8 mi away
The View Rawada Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
RaTaNa Apart Hotel
RaTaNa Apart Hotel
#29 of 43 in Rawai
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort
Aqua Resort
#23 of 43 in Rawai
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Rawai Grand House
Rawai Grand House
#25 of 43 in Rawai
35 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Title Condo by TropicLook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalong Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalong Beach Hotel and Spa

Property: Chalong Beach Hotel and Spa
Address: 80 Moo 5 | Chalong Beach, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rawai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalong Beach Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chalong Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalong Beach Hotel Rawai
Chalong Beach Hotel And Spa Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing