We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Holiday Home away from Home in Paradise :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tamarind Villas Phuket
Ranked #55 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at Tamarind Villas on many occasions over the years and each time I have felt at home and was spoilt by the wonderful staff and of-course Thai/Irish Hospitality.
Each villa is very well appointed with all the modern conveniences you will need and a wonderful pool & spa in the garden. The location is fantastic and conveniently situated with a short drive or even bike ride to both the beach & Phuket Town. Its well worth a visit...Believe me when I say you will not be disappointed. Enjoy :-)

Room Tip: Each home or villa has great big rooms with en-suites. You cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

when you like a quiet place on the beautifull island of phuket. book it!!! you will have a awesome amazing time, in this luxury villa!!!
great service! friendly staff! everything just perfekt!!! love it!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The minute I saw the gallery of pictures on Tamarind Villas I was sold. I checked the reviews and they were very favourable. On arriving there I was blown away by the high standard of accommodation and the attentiveness of the staff explaining the layout of the villa. The rooms were airy, spacious and tastefully decorated. The pool and patio areas are totally secluded leaving you free to relax with total peace of mind. The resort is so close to Nai Harn beach which is a fantastic place to visit. You can do as much or as little as you want...there is an on site fitness centre as well as tennis courts. I'd never holidayed in Thailand before but will definitely do so again. Thank you Tamarind Villas for a superb holiday!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Perfect location with comfort and privacy. I lived in Phuket for many years and I could not wait to get back. I rented a 3 bedrooms villa at Tamarind to meet with my sister, daughter and friend. I love the south part of the island and Tamarind Villas has a very convenient position to get in 10 minutes to my favorite spots. While home we enjoyed the swimming pool and SPA, the tennis court and the great house layout, which provides the possibility to be all together or alone.
The girls at the office are always available to help with any plan and needs. I'm looking forward to go back at Tamarind for my next Phuket holiday.

Room Tip: Overall we were very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We only stayed there recently and we had such a great time. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with friends and family, we found it to be perfectly styled and furnished, the master bedroom was incredible, as the en suite bathroom had a spa bathtub and an amazing shower. The villa was really spacious and allowed us all to have our personal space. The pool and spa area were amazing we spent a lot of our time in the pool and jacuzzi...
Although a car is needed, the villas also have great facilities like tennis courts and a fitness centre, the staff provides balls and rackets and the courts also have spotlights for the evening.
Overall the Tamarind Villas are a luxurious and private stay which is suited for a family or joint trip
Had such a great time!!!

Room Tip: Every villa is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chahaiya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed in a Tamarind Villas in June. The villa was spacious and comfortable, and furnished to a high standard. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The villas are situated on the East side of the Island a 5 minute drive from Nai Harn Beach ( in my opinion one of the nicest beaches in Phuket).

Room Tip: East facing villas get the evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Villa is clear! Very good. But every day traffic on Chalong circle.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slikrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0 mi away
Baan Oui
Baan Oui
#5 of 15 in Nai Harn
61 reviews
0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
474 reviews
0 mi away
Modern Thai Villa
Modern Thai Villa
#24 of 43 in Rawai
24 reviews
0 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#15 of 43 in Rawai
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Villas Phuket

Address: Soi Suksan 1, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamarind Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a holiday with the luxury of your own fabulous pool villa in an exclusive boutique environment. Each detached spacious and walled villa is fully equipped and serviced for your convenience and privacy.Tamarind Villa Phuket: Phuket pool villa, vacation rentals in Phuket offers vibrant Thai influenced interior living space, designer kitchen, airconditioned bedrooms, lifestyle en-suite bathrooms and tropical outdoor area with dining terrace, shaded sala, bar, pool and garden for your best holiday.Create your own bespoke vacation by choosing from our range of additional services, making your Tamarind Pool Villa, Phuket vacation rentals one you truly desire.For families and friends, colleagues or acquaintances, seeking superior accommodation and stylish services. Reserve your very own exclusive Tamarind Villa, pool villa for your vacation in Phuket today, you may never want to leave! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tamarind Villas Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing