We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for 2 weeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coconut Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coconut Paradise
Ranked #12 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Brighton
1 review
“Paradise for 2 weeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

Coconut Paradise was everything we hoped it would be and more. We spent 2 weeks here and wanted for nothing....we had our 2yr old son with us, and he loved every second. Not only our beautiful villa and pool, but the people we were fortunate enough to meet...i.e. Ken and Tip!! You and your band of discreet staff looked after our every need....cant wait for next year!! Would recomend these villa's without a seconds hesitation....perfect for family, friends, couples and groups....miss it all every day. see you soon, love Des, V and Brandon x

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    24
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
86
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
phuket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

live in Rawai and use this waterfront bar & restraurant metres from ocean with a cool breeze most days at sunset, excellent european and local food, cold beers to entertain friends and visitors, far from the madness of patong

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachcomberwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

We (my parents, my husband and myself) had a fabulous stay at Coconut Paradise in the Coconut Island villa. Tip had the villa ready for us on time, well early actually and greeted us as soon as we arrived. I would have to say the staff around the villas, pool and garden men were so polite and helpful. The villa was very clean and spacious, it has everything you need for your holiday, even had a washing machine and ironing board. Would have to say that the beds are very hard. Ken and Tip were very helpful and just a phone call away should you need them for anything. If you are a party of 4 and all enjoy the sun then you will be fighting over a sun spot around the pool, there isn’t enough room around the pool to manoeuvre your loungers to get some sun. In fact even with just two of you trying to get sun by 4pm you both can’t get to lay in it anymore, only one space and by 5pm the sun is totally gone off the pool.

We did visit the bar/restaurant owned by Coconut Paradise but it isn’t on the complex as we had originally thought it is actually a 35 min. walk, the walk isn’t a difficult one I just thought it was actually on the villa complex so was a little disappointed by this. As you come out of the little drive of the villa complex if you turn left you go towards the beach which is a 20-25min walk where there are loads of bars and restaurants, lots of choices including the Coconut Paradise bar/restaurant where I have to say the staff are great and helpful, you never sit more than 2mins without a refill J. If you come out of the drive and walk to the right, in about 6 mins you have reached the main road ( a ‘T’ junction) where there are many bars and restaurants to the left and right, we preferred this end for our nights out. There are lovely places to eat, I totally recommend a restaurant called Thai Lagoon it is the best value, as you get to the main road (T-Junction) turn left and just keep walking straight it is about 10mins walk, it feels like you are heading out of town a bit but you can’t miss it, it is on the right hand side opposite an Italian you must go there. We ate and drank as much as we wanted and still couldn't spend more than £10 per person, this was including wine and beer, fab value, we had starters, main meals and shared the mixed fruit to finish. If you wanted you could go there have a meal of rice and chicken Thai curry for about £1.50 or something close. If you go say Hi to Kwan and Ta for us. It is a family run restaurant and good quality, true Thai food, can’t recommend enough, we went there lots of times during our stay.

We hired a car for 4 days which to be honest we found to be enough time during our 2 week stay. We explored the Island as much as we wanted, went around the coast. Visited Kata and Karon lovely beaches. We stopped off at Patong Beach….very busy place, very touristy, have to say we were always very pleased to go back to Rawai as it was a lot quieter and much less for the tourist and more for the local people. We also did a trip around some of the islands by boat which was great.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday then I would totally recommend staying here. Everyone we came across on the island was friendly and always had a smile, we all felt very safe out and about in the evening too. The roads are busy with scooters/mopeds so you do have to be aware of this if walking at night, however we never had a problem.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dev0nLas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

We really enjoy our stay in coconut paradise, Phi Phi islands! It was easy and nice do business whit Ken and Tip. Very friendly people! Own pool was great, gardeners take very good care of area constantly. It is like different world, When you turn to coconut area. Naiharn beach is great, but you need taxi or scooter to get there! Local taxi work great, very reliable and cheap! We get plenty happy memory from here!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenski81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2009

Wow!! Where do I start....the villas are beautiful - stunning condition, cleaned meticulously and in the perfect location to either hide away lounging in the private pools or stroll down to the beach front for cocktails looking over the magnificent bay! The owners have a bar/restaurant in the busy little town serving the tastiest spring rolls I have ever had, a great selection of wines at reasonable prices and live music. An amazing start to our honey moon - book it now! Highly recemmended!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMNIXON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

This is our second trip to Coconut Paradise and it has not disappointed. If you are looking for location, location ,location, along with great smiles from Tip and a willigness to address the smallest of problems from with good humour and grace from Ken, then Coconut Paradise is for you. It is near some great beaches, some fantastic restaurants and within easy travelling distance of Kata, Karon and Patong, should you need a break from the peace and quiet of Cocont Paradise. We would hghly reccomend this wonder4ful oais of calm.

The Tucker Family, Somerse, UK..

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ICFIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
battersea london
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

Was met at airport as promised no problems. Arrived at paradise to be greatd by ken and tip whom where great host , show us are villa and told us where they could be reached if we needed anything (which was next door ). It the best holiday we have had this year and we holiday 5 times a year usally in timeshare, so we are used to a high standard. Well worth the money and in a great area, we eat at there restarant nearly every night too as food was lovely and tuesday is there theme night. Neighbours are great (if u go say hi to Dave for us ). Ken and tip help us with everything we need from ordering take aways to hiring car and mopeds and even get a massage in your villa (tan was the best) I would recommend this villa brillant value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnerbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.1 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#13 of 42 in Rawai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Paradise

Property: Coconut Paradise
Address: 80/13 Moo 2 | Soi Cokmakham, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coconut Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COCONUT PARADISE is a collection of beautiful villas in a tropical paradise, close to powder white sandy beaches and crystal clear warm sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Paradise Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing