We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Coconut Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Paradise
Ranked #12 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Coconut Pardise is a fantastic place to stay. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The villa and all the facilities were excellent. It was the perfect place to stay in Thailand and we would definitely return. We travelled to meet with my brother and his friend who were on a world trip and it made it a great reunion! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 168 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2009

This year I stayed for the third time at Ken and Sue´s paradise. The reason I´m coming back all the time is just because everything was perfect. The place is so nice, many plants en trees. Very good atmosphere!!
Also the area Rawai is still a bit unknown, so you can not compare this place with Patong or Pattaya. It´s nice and quite.
Ken and Tip are very hospitable, they even took me a couple of times with them on an amazing trip on a catamaran. I will never forget this!
Ofcourse you can find cheaper appartments in the area. But I am sure you will not like it so much like Coconut Paradise. Very nice swimmingpool as well, get cleaned up every day!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We had a holiday of lifetime in Bon Island Villa. The villa itself was first class and had everything you could want including a romantic pool and tropical gardens. Great Welcome by the owners Sue & Philip who gave us a quick tour of the best places to visit and eat. Sue and Philip have lived in Phuket for many years and know the locals and speak good Thai. They went out of their way to get the best deals on tours for us.
Trips not to be missed and highly recommended: (a) Take a Long Tail Boat to Bon Island and try the fresh fish for lunch and spend the whole day swimming, snorkeling and sun bathing. We liked it so much we repeated the trip several times, because it was so lovely; (b) Elephant Trek in the Jungle (c) Canoe adventure around the islands, caves and lagoons of Phang Nga Bay. If you are lucky like us you will get to see the monkeys that inhabit these islands (not to be missed).
It’s been a fantastic adventure, absolutely gorgeous places and lovely people. We have eaten in too many great restaurants to mention. We are planning next year’s holiday – please can we come back?

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveTheFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Great place to go, great place to be -- everything just as you would expect in paradise.

Graham and Mo Smith

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aircrew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed at Jasmine Gardens villa (and guest villa) for 11 days in August. The villa was beautiful, clean and well equipped. It was in a wonderful setting in tropical gardens around a lovely swimming pool, where there was ample room to sit out on loungers or relax on the Thai sala. The villa and pool were beautifully maintained daily by very friendly staff, who went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. It was a short drive to the beach. Nai Harn is a truly beautiful and unspoilt beach with a few laid back cafes and bars behind it. The waves are great and you can hire a lounger all day quite cheaply. At Rawai (only about a 3 minute drive) there are loads of great restaurants. The Coconut Paradise Restaurant, owned by the people who own the villas is great with incredibly friendly staff and a great menu. The Thai fishcakes taste fantastic. There is even a pool table upstairs.
At Rawai there a loads of long-tail boats you can hire for a snorkelling expedition to outlying islands. This is great fun and not expensive.
we also hired motorbikes from P and D tours, for our teenage boys who had a great time pottering round the local vicinity and enjoyed the freedom.
All in all a great, realxing friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Great facilities and location. Amaizing choice to suit your needs and budget. All you need is there for a dream vacation. The owners will promptly assist with any info and services you might need. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank VIK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Excellent place if you like to spend your holiday in a quiet space with all the luxury you need around you. We stayed in one of the villas with our 2 little girls. The house was roomy, quiet, comfortable en had mostly brand new stuff in it. Outside we shared a pool with one other villa but mostly had this to ourselves. The owners Ken and Tip are lovely people and are extremely helpful. Tip organised take away dinner on our first night and a rental car that was delivered to our villa the next morning. Knowing the people in the area definitely has its advantages! The area is great for families, it is very close to the best beaches on the island (a car or bike is a must) and there is plenty of local fare to enjoy (make sure you visit the food stalls at rawai beach for real al fresco dining). This was our first time in Phuket and despite it being the rainy season, we had nothing but sunshine. A truly memorable holiday at the Coconut Paradise so do yourself a favour and book now!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.7 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
13.0 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
16.8 mi away
Layan Villas
Layan Villas
#4 of 20 in Bang Tao Beach
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Paradise

Address: 80/13 Moo 2 | Soi Cokmakham, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: $65 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COCONUT PARADISE is a collection of beautiful villas in a tropical paradise, close to powder white sandy beaches and crystal clear warm sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coconut Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Paradise Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing