We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant Experience”
Review of Coconut Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Paradise
Ranked #12 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2009

First time to Thailand & Rawai, I was a bit unsure how my kids would react to a long flight but there's always a first. Straight into the private swimming pool, did not see them get out for 2 weeks. The Villas itself are located in a quiet spot 1km from Rawai beach, they had everything that we wished for in ammenities. The ground staff were polite and very helpful who cleaned up every day. Hiring a car/bike is a must to travel to other places and also the local Tesco's! Yes there is a Tesco's out there. The local tour operator has everything for you and is linked with Coconut Paradise.
The villa itself was "Coconut Island", spacious, clean, good size bedroom and all en-suite, washing machine, iron etc. The later two a must with young kids. Open patio with private swimming pool and sun loungers in a idyllic private location.
They also have a Bar and Restaurant that you can order a takeaway and its delivered as well.
Well what can I say about Rawai & surrounding areas, white beaches, blue aqua water, absolutely beautiful even in the monsoon season. Loads to do and see, very good restaurants/bars locally, relaxed atmosphere. Pattong/Karon beaches only 20 minute drive.
I would definitly reccommend this place for families with young/teenage children as it is home away from home with all the gorgeous sunshine you need.

I will be back to Rawai and Coconut paradise, 5 Star.

Vijay & Kam

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay_Kam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2009

After searching lots of hotels & complexes in Thailand and finding them to be quite expensive we stumbled across Coconut Paradise in Rawai, Phuket.

We stayed in "Little Coconut 1" and it was absolutely amazing, Sue kept regular contact via email from first booking through to arranging transfers from the airport. We arrived late at night and were greeted by Philip who couldn't have been nicer. He showed us around our lovely room which had its own little kitchen and seating area with tv/dvd player (handy for those rainy days) Philip & Sue also have an extensive DVD collection to keep everyone happy. A welcome pack was also provided to get us started (bread, milk, butter, cereal etc). The pool was right outside the door and was amazing, a little suntrap in a tropical garden setting but with plenty of shady areas also. The pool was shared only by us, Philip & Sue & whoever was in the other Little Coconut.

Rawai itself is beautiful, just the right mix of restaurants (everywhere we ate was very good-recomment Coconut Paradise, Norbu's, Da Vinci's & Mando's in particular) and bars within walking distance (although we hired a moped for ease of getting around in the heat-which was great value for money) Philip & Sue took us on a tour of Rawai/Nai Harn on our first morning and pointed out all the main areas to visit, tour guides etc which was very helpful. They also provided a book of excursions that they/friends had been on and some leaflets. Their restuarant is right on Rawai beachfront (where you can catch all the longtail boats to various islands - not a swimming beach) and is lovely, the staff are really nice and make amazing cocktails :-) They also do a takeaway/delivery service for all guests staying at their studios/villas. Nai Harn beach is only a 5 minute drive away and is a great swimming beach with plenty of sun beds.

If you want to go to busier areas such as Kata/Karon/Patong/Phuket Town they are all within easy reach by moped or taxi and very cheap to get to. It was good to visit these places but even better to come back to Coconut Paradise afterwards.

We went to Bon Island (via Chain's longtail Boat), Phi Phi Islands, Elephant Trekking & on a Canoe adventure in Phang Nga bay which was out of this world, all highly recommended and Sue & Philip will arrange where possible.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Phuket, we would highly recommend Coconut Paradise, they have studios for 2 and villas for many more. It is great value for money, in a great location & Sue & Philip are wonderful hosts. We hope to be back again sometime soon.

Leave some space in your case for souvenirs, South Phuket is full of bargains! We budgeted about £1200 for 12 nights in Rawai, ate out for lunch and dinner every day, did all the trips we wanted too, did some shopping at Central Festival shopping centre (the cinema there is a must), picked up many souvenirs & gorgeous jewellery, hired mopeds for 1 week, and still came home with about £160.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellemartin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Stayed in Little Coconut No1 with my wife and i have to say that every aspect of our stay was excellent. We had our transfers arranged for us and when we arrived we were greeted by Sue and Philip who make us feel welcome right form the start. We were given a complementary tour of the area with many activities and and places to eat recommended. The studio apartment was well equipt with dvd player, air con and sofa and very tastefully decorated. The best thing however was the fact that the pool was right outside the front patio door with lovely lighting and a very relaxing atmosphere. The area is wonderful with Nai Haan beach only 5 minutes away and if you want to take a boat trip to any of the little beautiful islands, thats even closer!! Thank you very much and when our new daughter is a little older, we will 100% be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyBoy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I have been back and forth to Thailand for over 20 years and finally have found a place that offers what i enjoy the most, peace when you want it, beaches that are a stone's throw away, and nightlife close enough but far enough away. You also don't have to worry about getting run over by a tuk tuk or a motorbike when you walk outside in the morning from your Villa, the pool and gardens fit right into the mix of relaxation with the deck chair and Heniken near by. But the best of all are Tip, Ken,Jasmine and the friendly staff who go out thier way to make sure you want for nothing during your stay with them. We'll be Back ! Darren & Luc Australia

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAZZAGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Ken & Tip made us welcome from the moment we arrived (we met them at their bar/restaurant) so we felt at home as soon as we arrived. Whilst there were very few problems, all were resolved immediately by Ken & Tip. The accomodation is luxurious and private, the pool is lovely, the location is ideal (we loved Rawai) and the little restaurant at the end of the drive serves the best chicken fried rice we have ever tasted. We spent 4 weeks at Cocunut Paradise & loved every minute of it. Bob & Nita

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobandnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

our family getaway of 12 days was spent in a quiet place called Rawai Beach, Phuket, Thailand. We stayed in a private, 2BR villa with our own swimming pool, kitchen, and lounge. The owners live on-site, and they are extremely helpful and respectful. We had the best time ever. We rented scooters and a car for one day, which got us to the local shops.
We had such a relaxing and enjoyable time with the locals, the nearby residents/renters, and with our villa that we're going back in Feb 2010! see my video at:
http://gregandsoniainasia.typepad.com/videos/2008/11/phuket-thailand-coconut-paradise.html

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gherron1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We Have been to Thailand a few times and found Coconut Paradise the best place we have stayed. Ken and Tip where the most helpfull to us, they advised us and helped when our little boy was ill.I would highly recommend this place to stay. The restaurant they have is lovely, the food is sublime and again the staff more than helpfull.The pools and the villas are very clean, and the gardens are kept beautifull.We cant wait to go back .

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrellleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.1 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kata Tranquil Villa
Kata Tranquil Villa
#8 of 119 in Karon
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Paradise

Address: 80/13 Moo 2 | Soi Cokmakham, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: $51 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coconut Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COCONUT PARADISE is a collection of beautiful villas in a tropical paradise, close to powder white sandy beaches and crystal clear warm sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coconut Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Paradise Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing