We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grouse”
Review of Coconut Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coconut Paradise
Ranked #15 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I have been back and forth to Thailand for over 20 years and finally have found a place that offers what i enjoy the most, peace when you want it, beaches that are a stone's throw away, and nightlife close enough but far enough away. You also don't have to worry about getting run over by a tuk tuk or a motorbike when you walk outside in the morning from your Villa, the pool and gardens fit right into the mix of relaxation with the deck chair and Heniken near by. But the best of all are Tip, Ken,Jasmine and the friendly staff who go out thier way to make sure you want for nothing during your stay with them. We'll be Back ! Darren & Luc Australia

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAZZAGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

Ken & Tip made us welcome from the moment we arrived (we met them at their bar/restaurant) so we felt at home as soon as we arrived. Whilst there were very few problems, all were resolved immediately by Ken & Tip. The accomodation is luxurious and private, the pool is lovely, the location is ideal (we loved Rawai) and the little restaurant at the end of the drive serves the best chicken fried rice we have ever tasted. We spent 4 weeks at Cocunut Paradise & loved every minute of it. Bob & Nita

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobandnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

our family getaway of 12 days was spent in a quiet place called Rawai Beach, Phuket, Thailand. We stayed in a private, 2BR villa with our own swimming pool, kitchen, and lounge. The owners live on-site, and they are extremely helpful and respectful. We had the best time ever. We rented scooters and a car for one day, which got us to the local shops.
We had such a relaxing and enjoyable time with the locals, the nearby residents/renters, and with our villa that we're going back in Feb 2010! see my video at:
http://gregandsoniainasia.typepad.com/videos/2008/11/phuket-thailand-coconut-paradise.html

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gherron1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We Have been to Thailand a few times and found Coconut Paradise the best place we have stayed. Ken and Tip where the most helpfull to us, they advised us and helped when our little boy was ill.I would highly recommend this place to stay. The restaurant they have is lovely, the food is sublime and again the staff more than helpfull.The pools and the villas are very clean, and the gardens are kept beautifull.We cant wait to go back .

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrellleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Well this was our first experience of Thailand. Wow. What an experience. It was just amazing. Our Villa was amazing and Ken and Tip made our stay even more better with their wonderful hospitality. Our Villa was so spacious and beautifully decorated. It was wonderful just to open your doors in the morning sunshine and look onto the pool which was always spotless. In our Villa Ken and Tip had a Booklet which told you all that was available around the area and the Taxi service which was so reliable and friendly.

We loved it so much that we are going back over to spend 3 weeks with now our extended family. If you are looking for a relaxing and wonderful holiday you will not get any better than this. Wonderful People, Wonderful Country. What more could you wish for.
Ken and Tip also have a lovley bar just minutes away from the Villa where you will be made more than welcome by all staff and the food is to die for. We recommed the Chicken Fired Rice. Mouth watering just at the thought of it. A great selection of drinks and lovley chilled wine. Also free internet.

Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
1  Thank mcginnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Private Oasis, sparkling pool Fab gardens very nice staff, great place to unwind, will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastDabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

I stayed at Coconut Paradise only for 2 weeks with my friends, it was my first experience in Thailand and it was fantastic. The owners are very nice, they arranged the transfer from the airport and arranged also the motorbikes for rent. The villas are not far away from a lot of nice bars and restaurants. If you like to go to the beach in 5 minutes you are in Nai Harn which is also a fantastic place to eat something. I like to travel and see a lot of different places, but this is the place where I would like to turn back and visit again immediatly.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxvippp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.9 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
899 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
1.3 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Paradise

Address: 80/13 Moo 2 | Soi Cokmakham, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: $65 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coconut Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COCONUT PARADISE is a collection of beautiful villas in a tropical paradise, close to powder white sandy beaches and crystal clear warm sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Coconut Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Paradise Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing